Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by sldavis86
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This was FAST, EASY, and DELICIOUS! I lightly sauteed mushrooms and onions before I added it, and I used sharp cheddar and Sargento Italian blend (it has Romano and Parmesan in it), and it came out WONDERFULLY!! I'll definitely reuse this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sldavis86

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
First attempt at quiche...quick easy...used sausage cheese and brocolli instead of bacon. VERY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darryl Clark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Very easy recipe but used real beacon then carmalized onions in beacon grease not healthy but soo good. Also used leftover cheese had on hand some Gouda,sharp cheddar and a little white American. Added dried chives,freezes dried garlic,salt pepper,paprika sprinkled on top with McCormick Parmesan herb seasoning. Had to foil the edges since needed to cook little longer with extra cheese I added with extra egg but great base recipe. Also added 2 tble of gravy flour in cheese mix since I hate soupy quiche was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Philster
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
This was my first attempt at quiche and it turned out perfect! I did change a few things though: 8 ounces of cheese seemed like it would be too much, so I used 6 instead. I also used freshly cooked bacon instead of bacon bits. I will sautee the onions first next time, as they did not really seem to cook. I also added a bit of white pepper. I can't really fault the recipe as it's written - I'm sure it's just as yummy - so I'm still giving it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Love this recipe!! Simple, quick and super EASY! I add a little spinach to my recipe for taste. I also use Gouda and Cabot cheese on my second pie. :) d
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This worked for me. Quiche is all about the right texture after it is baked. Only changed the bacon bits to real bacon. Otherwise bake time was perfect with covering the edges of the crust for about 1/2 the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Made this for dinner at the request of my 16 year old AND my super picky 9 year old is eating it up!! New recipe for the dinner rotation. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This quiche is very good! It was easy to make also!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
YUM! Egg, cheese and bacon perfection. I used pepper bacon and gruyere cheese. This is now a permanent recipe in my file!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Delicious and easy to cook. We added frozen spinash. Sauteed with half an onion and added the bacon and cheese together before putting into pie crust. Added 10 mins onto the cooking time and put under broiler (low) for 3 mins to brown the top. Was absoultely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States