Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I made this for an impromptu brunch. It was a favorite. I'd cut it into 10 pieces instead of 6 and there were 3 left over. I madenitnagain 2 days later because i still had all the ingredients. It lasted only 2 days! Lol yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This was delish! I used regular milk and added some tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Years ago I got a quiche recipe off the back of a package of Hormel bacon that I like better. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I used a bit of cheddar instead of parmesan. I also added onion and some diced ham. It was spectacular and my boyfriend and I now have a new favorite recipe to make together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aulondon
Home Town: Perry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Very---Very Good !!! I Decided not to use bacon bits, took a pound of bacon, cut it up and fried crisp, doing it this way it fries up perfect in no time. After bacon was done and oil drained from pan I fried the onion for a few minutes just to soften them. Besides the first 2 differences I followed recipe exactly as written. Its an excellent quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Holy cow, my husband INHALED this! Our 14 yr old daughter made this (w/my help : ) - we baked it on a Sat night and reheated slices Sun morning. When I came downstairs, 2 pieces (both, hubby's!) were already gone, and he ended up eating one more before I finally put it back into the fridge. Only thing I'd change is cooking time/temp - was a bit overdone for me. Just made another one, cooked it 45 min at 350 (added fresh spinach and a can of drained mushrooms that needed to be used up.) Thx for recipe! **Update: made again this weekend, trying to use up multiple cheeses, but out of half-and-half. Subbed evap milk for 1/2 and 1/2, and used up some cheddar, mont jack and blue cheese crumbles - RIDICULOUSLY good! My fave quiche!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This is going to be my new "go to" quiche recipe! A big hit tonight with our dinner guest. I didn't have 1/2 and 1/2 so I used half heavy cream and half r/f milk, crumbled bacon (not the canned bits), chives and Italian cheese blend. It was perfect! Thank you, Dawnrobyn, for this recipe that I could use as a good base to create a tasty dish! I also made another one that I froze using ham, onions, spinach and swiss cheese. I used the cream cheese/milk in place of the 1/2 and 1/2. Really anxious now to see how that turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Lowell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Made this tonight. Something quick and easy to go with my "breakfast" dinner...it was great. Just the right amount of flavor and with real bacon it added just enough texture. Will def do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This recipe is a great base for quiche. I added bell peppers to it which was yummy. My husband and I wish we had some salsa to top but it really was great. I baked my quiche using a thawed pie crust and it was fine. Also I mistakenly mixed all the ingredients together before adding it to the pie. I thought I would have ruin the recipe but it was perfect. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I was really skeptical about baking this without per baking the pie crust, but it came out wonderfully. I did have to cover my edges because I prefer them a lighter brown. The egg to cream ratio makes a perfect light base for your ingredients. So much room for customization. Thanks for a wonderful recipe I will always keep on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States