Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
love!!! btw, you can substitute half firm tofu blended with half plain almond milk for the "half and half" and can substitute hard goat cheese for both cheeses. (easier for the lactose intolerant peeps!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I used the bacon pieces as suggested by other reviewers and it overwhelmed the quiche plus it made it so salty. If I had to do again, I would use less than half the bacon and half the onion. In any case, I will try again with no bacon or onion and use mushrooms and salt and pepper and see what happens. Quite frankly, I am not a big fan of strong tastes like bacon and onion and if I use them, I use in moderation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by debrasong
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Heavenly Dah-Licious! Nom Nom! Made this recipe in a flash with what ingredients I had on hand. Once you start making it, you quickly realize how many substitutions and variations are available to you here, to make this a dinner recipe even. You get a soufflé style middle, with delicious flavors in every bite you take. I chopped, seasoned up and grilled some super sweet onion first, in about 2 tablespoons of the leftover bacon grease, as I cooked up my own bacon (gotta get it crispy) and I cooked up six slices. Who wants fake bacon bits?! But if that's all you've got the cabinet, use it! I then added the bacon cheese mixture. using a jack and pepper jack mixture with the Parmesan. The little kick of heat was nice. You could even add a can of diced green chilies (drained) to this, and it would be amazing! Go light on any extra salt ingredients, because the bacon and the Parmesan add a great deal of salt on their own. I didn't have half-and-half, but I did have a half a cup of heavy whipping cream, which I mixed with milk to make a full cup of half-and-half! All of the substitutions were perfect! My mother always taught me to keep a piecrust in the freezer. And I choose the Marie Calendars pie crusts. They're delicious, and you get two in a package. If you don't have time to make your own crusts, start keeping one in the freezer! You'll be surprised by the things you begin to make, just because you have a piecrust in the freezer! This blew my Som away!! Who says real men
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debrasong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Easy and delicious! I cook thick cut bacon and cut it into pieces. My picky toddler even loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Tried this recipe and enjoyed the flavors. I did use cooked bacon instead of the bacon bits. Also added a few cherry tomatoes and a few tablespoons of yellow pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Godindish
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I was stuck for something to make for a brunch at work and had little in the house but plenty of eggs. Quiche! I threw together a pie crust and found this recipe. I only had microwave bacon and a 3/4 block of cheddar. Halfway through I realized I didn't have cream so I used whole milk. I used about a dozen eggs to make up for fewer ingredients and doubling the recipe. I can't tell you the compliments I got! Light and fluffy and delicious! The lab director called it "freaking awesome!" Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimp
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I used a box pie crust- it was good but I think the frozen one called for would be better. I used real bacon and I think next time I'll use some sharp cheddar. It's a great quiche recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meisha Rush-White
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Very easy and fairly quick throw together for an awesome meal. I made 2 and added diced tomatoes....mmmm good. Delicious, inexpensive and nutritious. Thanks for the ALLRECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meisha Rush-White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Happygirl
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I almost never cook but today I wanted to surprise my husband with a special dinner. (He likes to say that I burn cereal.) So I thought something with bacon would be a good idea, and then quiche came to mind. I found and followed this recipe, and had great success!! I used cantaloupe as a side and my husband absolutely loved this meal. I used the Oscar Meyer Bacon Pieces, Sargento shredded Parmesan, Sargento shredded Swiss, Publix half and half, Pillsbury pie crust (they didn't have Marie Callender), and cage free eggs. I left out the onions. I might try adding broccoli another time but it didn't need it. I let it bake an extra 10 minutes because it wasn't quite dry or brown after the initial baking time. (Might be due to my older oven.) This is a very delicious and filling meal, and super easy to make and clean up afterwards. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Easy & Delicious, I will say it's a bit salty but will try again with different cheese ration perhaps wont be as salty but SO GOOD and Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States