Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
Hint: use the Sargento Parmesan/Romano shredded cheese, NOT grated parmesan cheese. You can really use any kind of cheese you prefer. Also, use the 2.8 oz. bag of Oscar Mayer bacon PIECES (available near bacon bits- but DON'T USE BACON BITS). Finally, to make it easier, Ore Ida makes frozen chopped onion (makes everything go quicker to not have to chop onions). Truth be told, you can use any cheese or other ingredients that you like in your quiche. It is very versatile! Hope this makes it easier and tastier!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
551 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNROBYN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
This quiche was just as described easy and delicious! Added in some mushrooms and used a smoky swiss and cheddar blend which gave the quiche a wonderful flavor. Also added my standby Tony Chachere's seasoning to give this a bit more of a kick. We found that the measurements for the cheese, onion and bacon mixture made quite alot and was enough for two quiches. Not a problem, we are happy to make another one tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRAVLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
Took it to work for a school breakfast and everyone loved it so much they asked me for the recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
This recipe was a hit! My husband said it was one of the best things I have ever made him. I did change the bacon bits to six pieces of real bacon and I used about one and a half cup chedder cheese instead. I will be making this recipe again...tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandyG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2001
Love this for its simplicity and quick preparation -- took me just 10 minutes to assemble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
Easy & very tasty, what more could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
very good recipe! the measurements are a bit off though, it was nearly enough to make 2 (which i did). i used 6 pieces of real bacon cut into pieces instead of bacon bits, and a mozarella and parmesan cheese mixture instead. i wanted to make this for friends, but alot of them got sick after eating it. turns out one's lactose-intolerant, one's vegetarian and didn't do a good job of picking the bacon out, and the other one's allergic to eggs. but regardless, i thought this recipe was delicious and will be making it again. its not often you find a recipe so easy even a college student has time to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEACHIENESS

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
Great recipe, but for those other men out there that are new to the cooking arena, please remember to remove the white paper sheet from inside the bottom of the ready made crust. It begins to appear like frost, but believe me when I tell you it is not. It bakes well when left in place, but the taste of the paper surely spoils the deliciousness of the quiche. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
This was great! I was online looking for quick and tasty recipes and this certainly fit the bill. I didn't have Swiss cheese so I used Monterey Jack instead and the results were excellent. I know may people won't like bacon bits. The easy solution is to use real bacon pieces which can be found in resealable bags next to bacon bits in the market. I had the entire recipe mixed in under 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
My very first quiche! Turned out pretty darn good except the cook time took me about 10 minutes longer than advised to brown the top. Was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States