Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I love this recipe! I didn't have cream so I used a mixture of milk and sour cream and used cheddar and parmesan cheese. It turned out perfect!! My favorite quiche recipe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I tried this recipe, but I substituted the eggs with egg whites. I also used almond milk instead of half and half cream. I used cheddar and mozzarella cheese and still the recipe came out great. I also used low sodium bacon, chopped frozen broccoli and added a dash of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Loved this. It was my first time ever to make a quiche of any kind. Turned out beautifully and now I am hooked. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
tried this today - never made quiche before. Used real bacon crumbled, montery jack and cheddar and a sprinkle of deli parm as that is what I had on hand. The onion was an important addition for flavour. This was good husband liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I have no business rating this recipe. I admit it. I don't. I've been playing with quiche for a while & trying to find a compromise from the one I like (quick quiche) & the rest. This one has close ratios to what I made. Here goes: 5 eggs; 1/3c half½ 6oz plain greek yogurt; 1/2c onion,sauteed; 1t salt; 1/2t dry mustard; 8oz cheddar cheese, 3T? )parmesan - & with all that fat in the quiche, I opted for the quick quiche trick: Add 1/2c flour. No crust. Greased the quiche pan (not pie pan). Oh, I had some leftover cooked sausage so added that to the bottom. 'Topped with the parmesan after it baked, sprinkled with paprika & parsley. Pretty. :) This was a little too cheesy, but the sausage amount - 1/2c cooked or so flavored but didn't overwhelm. Guess that ounce difference between the packaged 8oz & the submitter's 7oz makes a difference. 'Noted. ;D 350 in 35, maybe coulda been less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I hate onions so I did not add them. Love the bite of the Parmesan cheese to an otherwise classic quiche. Love this recipe and it is so quick to make on a busy work day evening. I have made this twice. My son wasn't too excited about it when I told him what I was making. However, the last time I made it...he ate it all except the piece I ate. Good stuff!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldnsoft

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
This was a wonderful recipe made it for a breakfasts for some family members . It was so easy and quick to make and everyone loved it. I will definitely make this again it would be great for a brunch. Very quick and easy to make.The only thing I did different was put the onion in small Pyrex bowl and microwave it first then mixed with the other ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I LOVED IT. I brought it to a party and every single person asked for the recipe. The one thing I did do was to put the frozen crust in a deep dish pie plate before adding the ingredients because I thought it would overflow. It didn't but it sure looked great. Wish I had taken a picture. Thank you for submitting this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
This was a quick & easy recipe to make. The variations are endless. I did make some changes, but only to accommodate our dietary needs. My son works a midnight shift, so normal suppertime is breakfast for him. He loved this quiche, and has asked for it again. Win-win for me I loved it, and so did his dad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Just tried this tonight for dinner with a mixed green salad. The quiche was fabulous! I used cheddar and parm (as that is what I had on hand), added green onion to white onion, salt, pepper and garlic powder. Definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States