Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Good basic starting recipe. I used real bacon and sautéed the onions in the fat. I made them into minis, baked at 375 for 22 mins. As the other comments stated it was kind of bland-needed something else, maybe garlic? Will try again with spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
This recipe did not have enough ingredients to fill my pie shell. I have a 9" pie shell with fluted edge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Very tasty, fast, easy! Am adding to my rotation of recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I love this Quiche. I am retired,& I make this for my wife & her fellow nurses when they have a special Brunch. They never leave any leftovers. I use Microwave Bacon,& it comes out great. I also substitute Heavy cream for part of the Half & Half when I have some to use up. Tastes terrific! knfan47
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patrick's Kitchen
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This turned out good. I think I need some more seasoning. I used ham, bacon, and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
So easy to make and EVERYONE in the family loves it... for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Delicious!! The whole family absolutely loved it! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Neubarth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
My husband and I made this recipe but used a pound of bacon instead of the bits for a double batch recipe. It was delicious and our family really enjoyed it for our brunch!! We noticed that it cooked better in a clear glass dish versus a darker one (just an FYI). This will also be our go-to quiche recipe as it was a crowd pleaser!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I made this quiche - my first ever delve into the world of quiche - because I wanted to get rid of some bacon in my fridge - it was easy, delicious and I would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danamiddleton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This was great, and easy! I took the suggestion of another review and sauteed the onion before adding it to the mix. Kind-of a medium saute. This really helped to sweeten up the onion and add a nice depth of flavor to the quiche. I also added the 1/2 tsp nutmeg recommended. I am not sure I tasted the nutmeg, but I loved the quiche, so I won't leave it out next time. FYI, I used the Kirkland Crumbled Bacon (from Costco) and it worked great (no one could tell that I hadn't cooked it up myself). I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States