Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Fluffy
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Really good easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
The recipe is a good start. I do not use bacon bits, buy precooked bacon and crumble or cook some earlier in the day or even the day before and use that, I use 3 slices of low sodium nitrate free bacon. Second you need a little seasoning, 1/4 tsp. nutmeg and 1/2 tsp. ground black pepper should be a good start and please sauté the onions first, the caramelized onions add a completely different flavor (mellow) which you need with Swiss cheese. And I added about 5 minutes to the bake time (at 350) to get the middle to set. Lastly you MUST let the quiche rest 10-15 minutes for it to fully set before slicing. This reheats great if there is any left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebraMN51

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Solid recipe. I used cubed ham (what I had on hand). My crust on the bottom came out a bit soggy and was actually better the next day. I served this with a spring mix salad with balsamic dressing which was a good counterpoint to the dairy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
My family loves it and it's super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I love quiche, any quiche, but this one is also liked by the kid who is not crazy for broccoli quiche. I used dry minced onions(no one knows), and a lot of salt to make the bacon flavor pop. My child tried it, and said oh that's good; can I have more? Yes it is soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donnasmt

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
My husband and I love this quiche! It's full of flavor and is easy to cook. Definitely cook it for the full 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This quiche was amazing and so easy to make! I used turkey bacon and I cooked it before I added it. I contemplated sautéing the onions before, but decided not to and it still came out great. I will definitely be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This quiche recipe was great! I usually throw in some broccoli in my quiches but I have to say I did not miss it here. I did make a couple of modifications though and I think they really pushed this recipe into the 5 star category. Firstly, instead of using bacon bits I cooked thick cut bacon in the oven at 400 degrees seasoned with fresh ground pepper and dried rosemary until crisp (about 25 minutes). I also used skim milk instead of cream because its what I had on hand. Finally, I didn't have any grated parmesan so instead I used a shaved parmesan/reggiano blend that I had on hand. Oh, and I beat the heck out of the egg/milk mixture! Makes it nice and fluffy. The results were magnificent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
It's delicious but you don't actually need all of that cheese and it's still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe and after a few tries made the following changes: Substituted fat free evaporated milk instead of 1/2 and 1/2, tasted great did not notice any difference but a lower fat option. Substituted ham instead of bacon. Lightly pan fried onions, Portobello mushrooms and broccoli. This recipe is very forgiving and will lend itself to many delish combinations. Also, freezes very well, warm up in an oven. Thank you for sharing !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States