Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by kimp
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I used a box pie crust- it was good but I think the frozen one called for would be better. I used real bacon and I think next time I'll use some sharp cheddar. It's a great quiche recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meisha Rush-White
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Very easy and fairly quick throw together for an awesome meal. I made 2 and added diced tomatoes....mmmm good. Delicious, inexpensive and nutritious. Thanks for the ALLRECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meisha Rush-White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Happygirl
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I almost never cook but today I wanted to surprise my husband with a special dinner. (He likes to say that I burn cereal.) So I thought something with bacon would be a good idea, and then quiche came to mind. I found and followed this recipe, and had great success!! I used cantaloupe as a side and my husband absolutely loved this meal. I used the Oscar Meyer Bacon Pieces, Sargento shredded Parmesan, Sargento shredded Swiss, Publix half and half, Pillsbury pie crust (they didn't have Marie Callender), and cage free eggs. I left out the onions. I might try adding broccoli another time but it didn't need it. I let it bake an extra 10 minutes because it wasn't quite dry or brown after the initial baking time. (Might be due to my older oven.) This is a very delicious and filling meal, and super easy to make and clean up afterwards. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Easy & Delicious, I will say it's a bit salty but will try again with different cheese ration perhaps wont be as salty but SO GOOD and Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
The first time I made this I followed recipe exactly. Too much onion flavor and didn't care for the bacon bits. Also the bottom crust was soggy. The second time I made my own bacon bits,sauteed the onion, and blind baked the crust for 15 min, Wow...what a difference. I can't give it 5 stars because the original recipe did not turn out as well as my own (after tweaking it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Really enjoyed this recipe.Used given ingredients and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Easy to make. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
It is really easy and yummyyyyyy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALEJANDRA CASTILLO

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazán, Honduras

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Just finished baking and eating this, it was fantastic. I took the recommendation of adding real bacon, we used 8 slices of apple wood smoked bacon baked in the oven then cut into strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
First time making a quiche. Came out delicious! I made 2 at one time & My 2 very picky sons one all by themselves & are asking for me to make again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States