Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Just finished baking and eating this, it was fantastic. I took the recommendation of adding real bacon, we used 8 slices of apple wood smoked bacon baked in the oven then cut into strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
First time making a quiche. Came out delicious! I made 2 at one time & My 2 very picky sons one all by themselves & are asking for me to make again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fluffy
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Really good easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
The recipe is a good start. I do not use bacon bits, buy precooked bacon and crumble or cook some earlier in the day or even the day before and use that, I use 3 slices of low sodium nitrate free bacon. Second you need a little seasoning, 1/4 tsp. nutmeg and 1/2 tsp. ground black pepper should be a good start and please sauté the onions first, the caramelized onions add a completely different flavor (mellow) which you need with Swiss cheese. And I added about 5 minutes to the bake time (at 350) to get the middle to set. Lastly you MUST let the quiche rest 10-15 minutes for it to fully set before slicing. This reheats great if there is any left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebraMN51

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Solid recipe. I used cubed ham (what I had on hand). My crust on the bottom came out a bit soggy and was actually better the next day. I served this with a spring mix salad with balsamic dressing which was a good counterpoint to the dairy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
My family loves it and it's super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I love quiche, any quiche, but this one is also liked by the kid who is not crazy for broccoli quiche. I used dry minced onions(no one knows), and a lot of salt to make the bacon flavor pop. My child tried it, and said oh that's good; can I have more? Yes it is soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donnasmt

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
My husband and I love this quiche! It's full of flavor and is easy to cook. Definitely cook it for the full 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This quiche was amazing and so easy to make! I used turkey bacon and I cooked it before I added it. I contemplated sautéing the onions before, but decided not to and it still came out great. I will definitely be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This quiche recipe was great! I usually throw in some broccoli in my quiches but I have to say I did not miss it here. I did make a couple of modifications though and I think they really pushed this recipe into the 5 star category. Firstly, instead of using bacon bits I cooked thick cut bacon in the oven at 400 degrees seasoned with fresh ground pepper and dried rosemary until crisp (about 25 minutes). I also used skim milk instead of cream because its what I had on hand. Finally, I didn't have any grated parmesan so instead I used a shaved parmesan/reggiano blend that I had on hand. Oh, and I beat the heck out of the egg/milk mixture! Makes it nice and fluffy. The results were magnificent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States