Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
TOO much onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Turned out great! Left the onions out--just felt too lazy to cut them up. Added some chives on top, which gave it a little color. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Doubled the recipe and made it in a 9x13 pan. It looks yummy! Hope the people that I made it for enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I have made this recipe several times now and it is awsome. I always add spinish to it and once added crumbled sausage. It is good filling and rather inexpensive. Winner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Just enjoyed this wonderful quiche. My husband thinks it's the best yet. Used red onion rings on the bottom instead of chopped, added some freeze dried chives and used 2 eggs and 1/2 cup fake eggs. Didn't change the half & half, tho! Wonderful. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This was my first time making Quiche, and it couldn't have been easier or better!! Thanx for the great recipe(: And you can add in whatever you want to make it different everytime!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Loved this recipe. My husband asked for seconds and took the leftovers for lunch the next day. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountainburg, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Very easy to make and quite tasty. I did add some spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robinbuzb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
It's really good and easy but I think the crust should be baked first. It was a little off-putting to me that the bottom of the crust was clearly uncooked. Just cover the edges with foil if it's getting too brown while baking. Otherwise it's great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
What an outstanding quiche! I made a few small changes: I used 6oz. of bacon, chopped it up, and fried it along with the onion (drain the excess fat off!) before adding it to the cheese mixture. I didn't have any half and half, so I used 1/2 c. of skim milk and 1/2 c. of heavy cream. Other than that, all I did was add a little salt and pepper to the egg mix, and it turned out absolutely delicious! My husband and I devoured the whole thing. We'll definitely be making this again, and soon. Thanks, DAWNROBYN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States