Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Yum! This recipe is great!! I used garlic instead of onions, but followed the rest of the recipe exactly. The bacon bits were so easy and adding the swiss and parmesan cheeses gives it a really unique flavor. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I just made this last night for my roommates and they absolutely loved it! I did make some slight changes, I put in 5 ounces of Sharp Cheddar and 3 ounces of Italian Blend, instead of the other two cheeses it called for. Also, I read the reviews before hand and decided to go the with precooked Tyson bacon and about 2 tbsp of bacon bits just to add more flavor. Came out great! Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Excellent!! I will be making this often, possibly trying some different veggies too :) Thanks for the great Easter breakfast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GratefulTash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TCoons
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Impressive! I've had trouble with Quiche in the past, and this was easy! I did cook up my own bacon, but only because I was already cooking it for a different recipe. I substitued Provolone cheese for the Swiss because I had it on hand. I also shredded fresh Parmesan from a wedge, and added a couple of cloves of garlic. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TCoons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Absolutely delicious! A new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
My husband is a hard man to impress, but as soon as I served him this quiche, he about fell off his chair. He couldn't believe the flavor! I made a few changes to an already excellent recipe. I sauteed my onions, using a cup raw, along with fresh spinach, salt, pepper and a teaspoon of fresh garlic. Didn't have 1/2 and 1/2 so I used half 2% and half sour cream. A little salt and pepper to the eggs and .....viola! Delicious! Can't wait to mix it up with different ingredients. Oh, and by the way, this recipe serves 3 happy eaters...at most!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tigweldkat
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Easy and yummy... I always double it because you get 2 shells in eack pack of pie shells, and they freeze so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA
Living In: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This was good but way too much filling for 9" deep-dish pan. I also sauteed the onions beforehand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This is the best recipe for quiche I have made, I make many at a time and fill my kids freezers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
OK, very basic. Not a hit with the kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States