Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Doubled the recipe and made it in a 9x13 pan. It looks yummy! Hope the people that I made it for enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I have made this recipe several times now and it is awsome. I always add spinish to it and once added crumbled sausage. It is good filling and rather inexpensive. Winner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Just enjoyed this wonderful quiche. My husband thinks it's the best yet. Used red onion rings on the bottom instead of chopped, added some freeze dried chives and used 2 eggs and 1/2 cup fake eggs. Didn't change the half & half, tho! Wonderful. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This was my first time making Quiche, and it couldn't have been easier or better!! Thanx for the great recipe(: And you can add in whatever you want to make it different everytime!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Loved this recipe. My husband asked for seconds and took the leftovers for lunch the next day. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountainburg, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Very easy to make and quite tasty. I did add some spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robinbuzb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
It's really good and easy but I think the crust should be baked first. It was a little off-putting to me that the bottom of the crust was clearly uncooked. Just cover the edges with foil if it's getting too brown while baking. Otherwise it's great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
What an outstanding quiche! I made a few small changes: I used 6oz. of bacon, chopped it up, and fried it along with the onion (drain the excess fat off!) before adding it to the cheese mixture. I didn't have any half and half, so I used 1/2 c. of skim milk and 1/2 c. of heavy cream. Other than that, all I did was add a little salt and pepper to the egg mix, and it turned out absolutely delicious! My husband and I devoured the whole thing. We'll definitely be making this again, and soon. Thanks, DAWNROBYN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This is the easiest recipe. I made it for my husband and he ate the whole pie. He asked me to make 2 more so that he could take them to a business lucheon. He said everyone asked him for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrscallietea
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
good recipe. I used the cheese I had on hand...cheddar, mozarella and a little parmesean. Used ff evaporated milk and real pan fried bacon slices crumbled up. Added a little salt and pepper since the cheeses I used were more mild...turned out nicely. thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrscallietea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States