Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
OK. Bacon was a little chewy. I think I prefer somethng other than Swiss cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This was pretty good but I wish I had sauteed the onions first. Used bacon pieces instead of bits. May or may not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
My wife says "This is a keeper!!! I could eat this for dinner! I could eat this for lunch! I could have snack of this! Just make sure you keep it because it is good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Redneck
Home Town: Stewartstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I substituted cheddar for the swiss and used real bacon instead of bacon bits. We had to make two of them to feed my family because they kept getting more. This is great and easy dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brookssm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
It was my fault it was very runny. I added mushrooms and peppers not knowing that I should cook them first. So it was my fault. The recipe was very easy I wish I'd had followed the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I made this last night. I did not have onion so I put a bit more bacon bits in it. I used the colby jack cheese since I didnt have swiss. Everything else, even the time, I did down to the letter. It was FANTASTIC!!! I made a side of seasoned fried potatoes with it and it was an incredible dinner...the morning leftovers heated up great and my husband is begging me to make more. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
My kids liked it but I thought it was okay with cheddar instead of parmesan. Can't wait to try Parmesan; that could make the difference...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Very good! I used ham (didn't have bacon) and a blend of cheeses (didn't have swiss)...I did use shredded parmesan instead of grated, as another reviewer suggested. Other than that, I followed the recipe as it was. Even my picky boys devoured this quiche! Only thing I need to remember for next time is to make 2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
This was a quick an easy weekend breakfast. I used cooked and crumbled bacon rather than bacon bits, but followed the rest of the recipe closely. The quiche was light, fluffy, and just creamy enough. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Excellant flavor, added fresh spinach and used a mix of cheeses that I had on hand. Did saute the onions with a couple cloves of garlic in butter before adding to the eggs. Also used homemade crust as I don't care for frozen. Will be making this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States