Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This quiche is very good! It was easy to make also!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
YUM! Egg, cheese and bacon perfection. I used pepper bacon and gruyere cheese. This is now a permanent recipe in my file!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Delicious and easy to cook. We added frozen spinash. Sauteed with half an onion and added the bacon and cheese together before putting into pie crust. Added 10 mins onto the cooking time and put under broiler (low) for 3 mins to brown the top. Was absoultely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Being that I am not a big cheese eater this is good. I am going to use this as my base for Quiche's that I will be making in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeside, California, USA
Living In: Oak Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I made my own crust last night and set it in the fridge to roll out and form this morning. I used cook thick-sliced hickory smoked bacon that I cooked and crumbled and evaporated milk instead of cream, only because that was what I had on hand. Very simple. The kids always love "pie" for breakfast and my husband and I get an omelette, sort of. Next time, I think I'll add more "stuff" but tasty as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I double the eggs & cheese and just mix everything together and its perfect. My family likes it with sliced cherry tomatoes, mushrooms & little chuncks of ham, and I throw in some dried chopped onions and Mrs. Dash. I served these beauties at Christmas brunch for company and everyone LOVED it. So easy to change up ingredients, to suit your family's tastes. *****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Superb quiche! No changes needed. Excellent texture and taste. I simply sprinkled the egg and half & half mixture with a little salt and pepper. That's not a major modification. This quiche is perfect as is. My husband and I loved it and it's the only quiche I'll be making from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
5 stars for great tasting easy recipe. I needed it bigger so I just tossed in more of everything and it still came out perfect. I've made quiche before and it has never been so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I made this for Christmas breakfast and it was a definite winner! This is a wonderful base recipe and it's so easy to add whatever you have on hand to suit individual tastes. I used minced leftover ham instead of bacon, added minced sweet pepper, and added black pepper and garlic powder. I substitued skim milk for the cream and added about 1/4 cup (maybe a little more) of light sour cream to make the mixture richer. If you're watching your cholestorol, you can use egg substitute successfully instead of eggs or a mixture of eggs and egg substitute. Everyone went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I have made quiche so many times with this recipe (2 or 3 times a month) and have to say that this is the perfect base recipe! Couple of notes - the recipe doesn't specify but I recommend a deep dish crust. Also I have made mine with milk every time as cream isn't a regular item in the fridge - I add an extra egg too since milk isn't as thick as cream. Don't forget to wrap thin strips of foil around the crust so it doesn't burn. Our family favorite is minced garlic, green pepper, diced sausage links, with provolone cheese, and parmesan sprinkled on the top before cooking makes a crispy golden crust on top. Super yummy. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clinton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States