Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Philster
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
This was my first attempt at quiche and it turned out perfect! I did change a few things though: 8 ounces of cheese seemed like it would be too much, so I used 6 instead. I also used freshly cooked bacon instead of bacon bits. I will sautee the onions first next time, as they did not really seem to cook. I also added a bit of white pepper. I can't really fault the recipe as it's written - I'm sure it's just as yummy - so I'm still giving it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Love this recipe!! Simple, quick and super EASY! I add a little spinach to my recipe for taste. I also use Gouda and Cabot cheese on my second pie. :) d
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This worked for me. Quiche is all about the right texture after it is baked. Only changed the bacon bits to real bacon. Otherwise bake time was perfect with covering the edges of the crust for about 1/2 the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Made this for dinner at the request of my 16 year old AND my super picky 9 year old is eating it up!! New recipe for the dinner rotation. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This quiche is very good! It was easy to make also!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
YUM! Egg, cheese and bacon perfection. I used pepper bacon and gruyere cheese. This is now a permanent recipe in my file!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Delicious and easy to cook. We added frozen spinash. Sauteed with half an onion and added the bacon and cheese together before putting into pie crust. Added 10 mins onto the cooking time and put under broiler (low) for 3 mins to brown the top. Was absoultely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Being that I am not a big cheese eater this is good. I am going to use this as my base for Quiche's that I will be making in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeside, California, USA
Living In: Oak Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I made my own crust last night and set it in the fridge to roll out and form this morning. I used cook thick-sliced hickory smoked bacon that I cooked and crumbled and evaporated milk instead of cream, only because that was what I had on hand. Very simple. The kids always love "pie" for breakfast and my husband and I get an omelette, sort of. Next time, I think I'll add more "stuff" but tasty as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I double the eggs & cheese and just mix everything together and its perfect. My family likes it with sliced cherry tomatoes, mushrooms & little chuncks of ham, and I throw in some dried chopped onions and Mrs. Dash. I served these beauties at Christmas brunch for company and everyone LOVED it. So easy to change up ingredients, to suit your family's tastes. *****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States