Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Easy & Delicious, I will say it's a bit salty but will try again with different cheese ration perhaps wont be as salty but SO GOOD and Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
The first time I made this I followed recipe exactly. Too much onion flavor and didn't care for the bacon bits. Also the bottom crust was soggy. The second time I made my own bacon bits,sauteed the onion, and blind baked the crust for 15 min, Wow...what a difference. I can't give it 5 stars because the original recipe did not turn out as well as my own (after tweaking it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Really enjoyed this recipe.Used given ingredients and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Easy to make. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
It is really easy and yummyyyyyy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALEJANDRA CASTILLO

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazán, Honduras

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Just finished baking and eating this, it was fantastic. I took the recommendation of adding real bacon, we used 8 slices of apple wood smoked bacon baked in the oven then cut into strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
First time making a quiche. Came out delicious! I made 2 at one time & My 2 very picky sons one all by themselves & are asking for me to make again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fluffy
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Really good easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
The recipe is a good start. I do not use bacon bits, buy precooked bacon and crumble or cook some earlier in the day or even the day before and use that, I use 3 slices of low sodium nitrate free bacon. Second you need a little seasoning, 1/4 tsp. nutmeg and 1/2 tsp. ground black pepper should be a good start and please sauté the onions first, the caramelized onions add a completely different flavor (mellow) which you need with Swiss cheese. And I added about 5 minutes to the bake time (at 350) to get the middle to set. Lastly you MUST let the quiche rest 10-15 minutes for it to fully set before slicing. This reheats great if there is any left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebraMN51

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Solid recipe. I used cubed ham (what I had on hand). My crust on the bottom came out a bit soggy and was actually better the next day. I served this with a spring mix salad with balsamic dressing which was a good counterpoint to the dairy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States