Easy Bacon, Onion and Cheese Stuffed Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Steve
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
very tasty burgers! I had trouble with these babies falling apart on my grill, but that was kinda my fault because i didn't seal the edges enough. as far as flavor goes, spot on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dowagiac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
I would have given this recipes 4.5 stars if I could. It was really delicious! We ate them too quickly to even take a picture. I used turkey meat and turkey bacon instead, red onion, smoked barbecue sauce, and a little more garlic. After stuffing them, I had to make the patties very thin and large because the first one didn't cook thoroughly, but they shrunk to an edible size. They did come apart a little at the edges at first but just pinch the edges very well and flip only once. The boyfriend really, really liked them. Even the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amytronn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
GREAT recipe!! im on a diet so I couldnt actually taste them but my family LOVED them!! I live in chile so for election day I wanted to make an all american meal so thanks for the recipe ps. if your cheese comes out of the sides its because you didnt close them well.. you have to play with the meat (with your fingers) to make sure they dont have any holes where the cheese can escape! i "molded" them alot of times so that i wouldnt have that problem also, if you dont like your burgers GIGANTIC divide every pound of meat in 8, they still came out HUGE try to not make them too thick.. keep in mind that 2 of them will make one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie_luvs2bake!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
I halved this recipe and made the burgers a little smaller, and they were still HUGE. Good for big eaters. A little greasy, no surprise there, but tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I didn't like this recipe at all. The burgers didn't stick together and the cheese just melted out of them. And it was way too time consuming for a burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Really liked the recipe- even my picky husband didn't detect the BBQ sauce. Next time, I plan on making a little more filling- was that a hit and topping the burgers with cheddar while grilling. These were a no brainer hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Needed more salt and garlic. The patties didn't stick together very well, and most of the cheese melted out. A waste of time really - could have just added the bacon, onions and cheese when the burgers were done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
So filling and delicious! I pressed the hamburg as thin as possible and made equal sized patties. Next time, I think I'll deliberately make two diffent sized patties, putting my filling on the smaller one, and topping with the larger hamburger patty to make more secure topper and edge. I omitted the BBQ sauce (not a bit fan of it) and added the slightest bit of powdered garlic. For the life of me I can't grill hamburgers without their falling into the flame, so I pan-fried these and it worked wonderfully. Boyfriend raved about how good these are and I agree. Thank you for a fun, different and tasty way to make hamburgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATYPI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
These were great! I didn't have garlic powder, so I used minced garlic from the jar. My son suggested next time I just mix the bacon in with all the burger because it "fell out" of it. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
These burgers were very tasty and I really liked having what would usually be toppings in the middle of the patties! I did add some minced garlic and some finely chopped onion to the meat mix and look forward to spicing it up some more the next time I make these and there will be a next time! The burgers also assembled easier than I thought they might and I was able to seal them well enough to keep the "stuffing" inside and yet maintain the size of a normal burger. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grant, Michigan, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States