Easy Bacon, Onion and Cheese Stuffed Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Made these burgers twice in one week! I prepped (16) 5" wide patties and chilled in fridge while preparing the rest. I believe I made minor changes to this recipe. I used a full pound of cooked bacon, but did not mix it with the cooked onions. After cooking onions in bacon grease, I placed several paper towels on top of onions (and then discarded) to get rid of excess grease. I allowed onions to fully cool. Then divided among 8 patties evenly. I divided cooked bacon among those 8 patties . . . and then divided EXTRA Sharp Cheddar cheese (shredded)on top of the 8 patties. I sealed the edges well and refrigerated for at least 1/2 hour. Hubby grilled and all raved! Somehow with 8 burgers . . . only 4 four were fed. Tonight, I had to double this recipe. They could not wait for the burgers to be cooked quickly enough! Totally Awesome!!! I think it's important to allow all cooked ingredients (bacon and onions) to cool fully before assembling burgers . . . and especially allow burgers to be refrigerated at least 1/2 hour prior to grilling. This will help keep burgers from falling apart in the grilling process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Yummy, my daughter loved this cheeseburger thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
A lot of effort for an average burger. Took way longer than 3 to 4 minutes each side. The BBQ flavor was a little too strong...should have skipped that and just made regular burgers topped with sauteed onions, bacon and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
It's as tricky as it looks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy R

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
great recipe although i added an egg or two to the meat mixture before assembling & this will help bind the meat ensuring it sticks when cooking. I also used chopped parsley in the meat mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chronz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I'm giving this a 4 because my husband said these were the best burgers he has ever grilled but I think it was because they were so thick, as a 1/2 pound hamburger would be, that he didn't have time to slaughter them. He isn't the best at cooking burgers on the grill. With that being said with all that meat I really didn't taste the middle stuffing. I mean I know it was there, I could see it and it was a really "cool" thing....I just can't personally see the reason to make the effort EXCEPT my husband now thinks he is king of the coals. So, there is that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Great recipe! Used Bison instead of the beef and added some Serrano peppers to heat it up a bit, and was just amazing! Will def. make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I made this as a meatloaf for my kids and husband and they loved it...it was a big hit...I will be making this again. It was simple and easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
My family loved these. I grilled on the stove and tried to make them as thin as possible. Next time I might buy a patty press. Others said the cheese seeped out so I tried the presliced cracker sized cheese and it worked perfect. These burgers had so much flavor. We had them on onion buns with grilled mushroom and a homemade onion ring to top it off. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
We made these after seeing Juicy Lucys featured on TV. I added onion flakes instead of fresh onion (what we had on hand) & put the bacon on top after cooking it. The only thing we didn't care for was the BBQ sauce. The rest was awesome, would make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States