Easy Bacon, Onion and Cheese Stuffed Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
So filling and delicious! I pressed the hamburg as thin as possible and made equal sized patties. Next time, I think I'll deliberately make two diffent sized patties, putting my filling on the smaller one, and topping with the larger hamburger patty to make more secure topper and edge. I omitted the BBQ sauce (not a bit fan of it) and added the slightest bit of powdered garlic. For the life of me I can't grill hamburgers without their falling into the flame, so I pan-fried these and it worked wonderfully. Boyfriend raved about how good these are and I agree. Thank you for a fun, different and tasty way to make hamburgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATYPI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
Deeeelicious! I added a little minced garlic to the ground beef and didn't have any onions on hand, so I did without. I added a little bbq sauce to the top of the burger just before serving. My picky teenagers are still bragging about what a great cook I am! =) Thanks for a great burger recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWINZ92

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
Full of Flavor!! I am learning to cook so mine looked a little less than perfect (mainly because I had to defrost the meat in the microwave (last minute dinner) and it didn't stick together (but that was entirely me, not the recipe) Anyway, I will be making it again Everyone enjoyed it..except my brother, he still refuses to even TASTE anything I cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
Great burgers, I spice up my ground chuck a little more with different seasonings, I place the stuffing in the middle only and I grilled them. But the best thing I get out of these burgers is, watching people faces as they reach the middle while eating. SURPRISE!!!!!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudette P Henry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
I am not a big hamburger fan but these were very tasty. I used real bacon bits instead and then sauteed my onions in butter. I liked that in every bite you had onion, bacon and melted cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
GREAT recipe!! im on a diet so I couldnt actually taste them but my family LOVED them!! I live in chile so for election day I wanted to make an all american meal so thanks for the recipe ps. if your cheese comes out of the sides its because you didnt close them well.. you have to play with the meat (with your fingers) to make sure they dont have any holes where the cheese can escape! i "molded" them alot of times so that i wouldnt have that problem also, if you dont like your burgers GIGANTIC divide every pound of meat in 8, they still came out HUGE try to not make them too thick.. keep in mind that 2 of them will make one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie_luvs2bake!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
These burgers were fantastic and I would give it a 5 for flavour, but I had trouble keeping the cheese from leaking out, even though I sealed everything very tight. Nothing worse than seeing your hard work melting into the bar-b-que. Great flavour and wonderfully different burger! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GBAYGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
Everyone really enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
One of your reviewers recommended the Burger Pocket Press for stuffing burgers and took there advice. Best invention out there to make stuffed burgers. Thanks Cammy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
These were awesome! They make huge flavorful burgers! I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States