Easy Bacon, Onion and Cheese Stuffed Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Best hamburger I have ever made! My husband said it's the best he's had anywhere. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I probably cooked them wrong, but the were the best tasting burgers I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Good! Recipe. I tweaked it a bit to in my opinion give it a little more flavor. I added more BBQ, added a little less onion, added cheese etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I made these tonight for supper -- my husband and kids loved them.....DEEEELICIOUS! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Flavour was wonderful, the burgers held together, and I even added fried mushrooms....yummy and a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Markdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This took more time than I wanted to spend on making burgers. The taste def made up for the time. I made the burgers bigger and all four of us liked these. My step daughter still raves and this is after she didn't even want to try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
These were excellent!! I had no problem with mine falling apart, very juicy burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREN1226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Great recipe, will surely use again and again. Instead of stuffing the burgers I just put the stuff on top, turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This is a serious burger. Be careful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clayton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SANDRA_92083
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
We really liked these burgers! Definitely fairly time/labor intensive for a burger but really I didn't think it was that bad - gives you time to bake up some fries, boil some corn, etc. and this was a nice change of pace! I scaled back the amount of meat per burger a little bit since I didn't want to eat a 1/2lb of meat! :) I clumped my grated cheese into a little ball by squeezing it before putting it on top of the onions/bacon so it would be easier to keep it in place while sealing the edges. I worked the edges very carefully and smoothed them out before moving the burgers to the grill. I cooked over medium heat for about 10 minutes total to make sure they were seared nicely and cooked solid before flipping them. I had very little "leakage" of the cheese - only a couple spots on each. My son doesn't like onion, but he didn't taste it in this at all, and raved about the flavor. We will definitely use this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States