Easy Bacon, Onion and Cheese Stuffed Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by riclee19
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
yummy! did this two days since I made for six. the first day I did just as the recipe called for. the second day I tried with mushrooms sauteed and then stuffed. both times came out great yet I had a hard time keeping them together. I usually make this sauce from this other website that replicates shake shacks sauce. its amazing on fries and all over the burger. lol, usually end up with the sauce all over by the time I'm done with the burger. try it! Sauce Ingredients 1/2 cup mayonnaise 1 tablespoon ketchup 1 tablespoon yellow mustard 4 slices kosher dill pickle 1/4 teaspoon garlic powder 1/4 teaspoon paprika Pinch cayenne pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riclee19
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Found this great stuffed burger maker called the burger pocket press. A must have tool. Search or it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I made these for a NASCAR tailgate party this last weekend, everyone loved them. I am making them again for a Memorial Day BBQ.I did not change a thing, these are GREAT burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I don't usually eat burgers, but I liked these, and the family enjoyed them as well. Instead of adding salt and garlic powder I just used garlic salt. I also added some onion powder and seasoned salt. And As Amy, the submitter said she did, we had ours with fries and root beer floats. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
It took a little long to make, but it was all worth it. It was juicy, VERY flavorful, and just the right size. The best burger I've ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra in TN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
These are excellent with blue cheese crumbles vs shredded cheddar. I omitted the barbeque sauce and used a TBS of Worcestershire instead and minced garlic ( about a TBS from a jar) vs garlic powder. Also added a tsp of dried tarragon. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinLovin

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
It was an OK recipe. Followed all the directions to a tee the first time. Second time, we stuffed the burger with cheddar and velvetta, then topped the burger with the onion and bacon. We liked it much better the second time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianna Brown-Brenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
i tried and it was tasty and good my family loved it the seecond time i fixed i mixed everything in the meat instead of the way with the 2 patties and that way is good also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This was a great recipe. Loved it,very simple. Family was thrilled with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrszink02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States