Easy Bacon, Onion and Cheese Stuffed Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
So filling and delicious! I pressed the hamburg as thin as possible and made equal sized patties. Next time, I think I'll deliberately make two diffent sized patties, putting my filling on the smaller one, and topping with the larger hamburger patty to make more secure topper and edge. I omitted the BBQ sauce (not a bit fan of it) and added the slightest bit of powdered garlic. For the life of me I can't grill hamburgers without their falling into the flame, so I pan-fried these and it worked wonderfully. Boyfriend raved about how good these are and I agree. Thank you for a fun, different and tasty way to make hamburgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATYPI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
These were great! I didn't have garlic powder, so I used minced garlic from the jar. My son suggested next time I just mix the bacon in with all the burger because it "fell out" of it. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
These burgers were very tasty and I really liked having what would usually be toppings in the middle of the patties! I did add some minced garlic and some finely chopped onion to the meat mix and look forward to spicing it up some more the next time I make these and there will be a next time! The burgers also assembled easier than I thought they might and I was able to seal them well enough to keep the "stuffing" inside and yet maintain the size of a normal burger. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grant, Michigan, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
These were good. I fried cut-up bacon pieces, towards the end of frying added chopped onion, cooked until onion was tender. Put bacon and onion mixed into beef, just put cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
Full of Flavor!! I am learning to cook so mine looked a little less than perfect (mainly because I had to defrost the meat in the microwave (last minute dinner) and it didn't stick together (but that was entirely me, not the recipe) Anyway, I will be making it again Everyone enjoyed it..except my brother, he still refuses to even TASTE anything I cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
These were great. I left out the onion and I probably shouldn't have I was just afraid the kids wouldn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Very very good, we all enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
These were so yummy. I used a fattier ground beef because we grilled them and they were juicy and loved by all. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
These were awesome! They make huge flavorful burgers! I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
These were very good! I served them to my boyfriend and his friends for a football game. They couldn't stop talking about them all night! Be careful not to make them too big!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States