Easy BBQ Flank Steak with Chipotle Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
My husband and I LOVE this recipe! It's our go-to for camping and bbqs. Every time we've served it, people talk about it for ages...it's *that* good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This was a great recipe, definitely a keeper. We marinated the steak about six hours. I served the sauce on the side so everyone could choose the amount of sauce they wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julias1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
This recipe is a keeper! I got a flank steak from the butcher and he scored it for me. It was only a little over a pound, so I halved the marinade and it was enough. We were half way through eating when I realized I forgot to make the clipotle mayo, hubby got up and just mixed a little ground chipotle red pepper into mayo and it was great, and really made a difference on the steak. Can't wait to make it with the real chipotle mayo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Ugh, this is a hard review. I had two flank steak from Costco so I decided to do one this way and one with Yoshida's Teriyaki marinade from Costco. My husband said this was very good but the whole family preferred the teriyaki one. Not a fair comparison but while this one was very good, I probably wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I made this recipe for my husband who loves spicy dishes. He absolutely loved it and that is saying something because he is hard to please! I used top sirloin steak and put it under the broiler for about ten minutes. I also used Cracked Pepper Olive Oil Mayo instead of regular and that added another element of burn to the mayo dip. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I was very skeptical about this recipe. I thought it sounded like an odd combination of flavors. I was influenced by the other reviewers, though. Boy, was I pleasantly surprised when I took my first bite. It was delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, except for two things. I didn't have any fresh rosemary, so I used dry instead. I can see how this would be so much better with fresh rosemary, but my plants aren't that far along yet. Also, I didn't have any canned chipotle peppers, so I used some chipotle hot sauce instead. I just mixed it with the mayo until it had the right bite I was looking for. So, so good! My husband loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Fantastic. My kids ate it all gone in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Excellent. Everyone loved it, and the mayo is addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I think that this recipe was AMAZING! I have made this twice and it is fantastic. I do make the sauce a little differently though. I use Sour Cream instead of Mayo. I also add in Salt, Pepper, Garlic Powder, Fresh Oregano and Fresh Cilantro. Absolutely fantastic! Thank you for the wonderful recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Great recipe! No problem with the Steak Marinade, I had all the ingredients for it and only marinated for 1 ½ hours and then broiled it. For the Chipotle Mayo, I didn’t have any chipotle peppers in adobo sauce – NO PROBLEM! I used ½ can green chilies, 1 tablespoon pimentos, a couple shakes of Habanera Pepper sauce plus, ½ capful of liquid smoke, then pureed together in a small food processor and it made a nice pinkish sauce with green specks (2 servings). Used it not only for the steak, I added it to a baked potato and used left-over’s to make sandwiches with. Then made another batch and add EVOO to it to make a nice creamy salad dressing. The steak came out great but my husband said the mayo was better than the steak. I served the steak with a baked potato and green salad with olive oil/vinegar/garlic vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States