Easy BBQ Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sweet Tooth
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I made this recipe but used chicken wings instead of chicken breast. Came out good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
BBQ CHICKEN WAS THE BEST I EVER HAD. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Ahlquist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I changed things up a little and LOVED this recipe. I used a spicy BBQ sauce as others suggested. I used Famous Dave's Texas Pit. I used maple syrup in place of honey because I love the flavor. I used about a cup of the BBQ sauce and about a half cup each of the maple syrup and ketchup them...maybe a tad more ketchup because I was trying to make sure it wasn't too spicy for my son. I didn't bother with the onions because my son hates them. I used 5 boneless breasts and as other reviewers suggested, I took the foil off at the end to help thicken the sauce on top. I actually cooked the chicken 5 minutes longer because the breasts were large and I'm always afraid of undercooking chicken. Let the meat rest a few minutes before cutting into it. These were tender and oh so delicious! It did make a lot of sauce as other reviewers noted, but I think that helped make the chicken so tender! My hubby loved it! I served it with roasted garlic red mashed potatoes and a Greek salad of spinach, tomato, green onion, Mccormick Greek seasoning, lemon juice and olive oil....would make a terrific dinner for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Chicken was tough. Probably a better recipe to stick in the crock pot. I did use the thick, meaty breasts, so that may have had something to do with it. I was expecting the chicken to fall apart and that just wasn't the case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Very good! The chicken was very tender and there was plenty if juice left to pour on top of the chicken on your plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
This meal is super easy to prepare and tastes amazing! Perfect weeknight dinner! Its quick to prepare, but it tastes as if you spent a long time in the kitchen. This is on the bi-weekly rotation in our home. My boyfriend and I love it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This was ok, although easy for a weeknight meal. I only made two chicken breasts, and 45mins seemed like too long of bake time as they turned out a little dry. Probably only need to do 30min next time. And I followed the recipe exactly, just used a honey bbq sauce (Sweet Baby Rays).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
It was a good chicken recipe! I'd make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Really, really good. It made the chicken so tender and tasted so good. I used a spicy sauce as recommended, only about 1/2 the honey so it wasn't too sweet, and the amount of ketchup called for. Not sure about the reviews that thought it had too much ketchup - maybe if you don't use a spicy sauce that flavor will come through more. Cooking time recommended seemed a bit too long, so I shortened it up. Cooked at 350 for to 25 minutes then removed foil and moved oven to 400 for another 10 minutes and it was just fine. I guess if you use really thick breasts longer would be necessary but otherwise you might risk drying out the meat too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Easy and very tasty! Clean plates so a very good sign!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States