Easy Avocado Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Yummy. It was a little zesty for my liking so I added another avocado and it toned it down enough for me. Will make again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This is my first time ever using an avocado, but I just mixed the avocado, 1 tsp of seasoning salt, and 2 tbsp of lime juice and it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Listening to other reviewers I didn't want it to be too salty. I halved the recipe. I used one avocado, Tbsp of fresh lime juice, 1 Tbsp ranch seasoning mix, and a tiny dollop of lite mayo. This was still so tangy I could barely stand it. I added another 1/4 of avocado and that seemed to tone it down just enough. I now have way more than I need for my two grilled chicken sandwiches, but I'm pretty sure it will turn easily into guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Alfredson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I really wish I would have read the reviews before I made this. I would have only used 1 or 2 Tbsp of the ranch dressing mix. Made as the recipe is written this is salty and inedible. Normally I read the reviews and alter the recipe accordingly. But, I saw the 4 stars, and just went forward as I was in a hurry. Never again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This spread was really good. I used half of the package of ranch dressing and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little Miss Saucy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I should've read the reviews before preparing this recipe. WAY too salty!! I'd use 1/2 packet of the ranch next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Good recipe, but do not use whole packet of Ranch mix. other then that taste great will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Based on the other reviews I did not use a whole package of ranch mix - with really nicely ripe avocados you don't need the mayonnaise - light or not it is just added calories. Personally, I prefer lime with avocado - the lemon just didn't taste quite right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I made this with one avocado so I halved the recipe. And since one reviewer said it was salty, I did just 2 tsps of ranch dressing mix, squeezed half a lemon and about 3/4 TB of mayo. It turned out good. Nice avocado spread for sandwiches when you want to change it up a little. I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
all you need to make a great avocado dip/spread is avocado, mayo, lemon and seasoned salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

All about Avocado

Sliced, diced, mashed, or whipped, avocados offer smooth texture and mild flavor.

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States