Easy Avocado Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
After reading the reviews I just sprinkled in the ranch dressing until I got it my taste. I also added red onion. Great recipe!! Perfect on sandwiches or as a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I can't use ranch so I substituted some garlic salt. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
So glad I found this recipe. Just as others stated in their reviews, only 1/2 a pack of the ranch seasoning is needed. I didn't add the mayo either. I've never been a fan of avocados/guacamole but I know how good avocado's are for me. So glad I found a way to enjoy them now. I will be making this more often for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Yummy. It was a little zesty for my liking so I added another avocado and it toned it down enough for me. Will make again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This is my first time ever using an avocado, but I just mixed the avocado, 1 tsp of seasoning salt, and 2 tbsp of lime juice and it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Listening to other reviewers I didn't want it to be too salty. I halved the recipe. I used one avocado, Tbsp of fresh lime juice, 1 Tbsp ranch seasoning mix, and a tiny dollop of lite mayo. This was still so tangy I could barely stand it. I added another 1/4 of avocado and that seemed to tone it down just enough. I now have way more than I need for my two grilled chicken sandwiches, but I'm pretty sure it will turn easily into guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Alfredson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I really wish I would have read the reviews before I made this. I would have only used 1 or 2 Tbsp of the ranch dressing mix. Made as the recipe is written this is salty and inedible. Normally I read the reviews and alter the recipe accordingly. But, I saw the 4 stars, and just went forward as I was in a hurry. Never again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This spread was really good. I used half of the package of ranch dressing and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little Miss Saucy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I should've read the reviews before preparing this recipe. WAY too salty!! I'd use 1/2 packet of the ranch next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Good recipe, but do not use whole packet of Ranch mix. other then that taste great will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

Homemade Jams & Jellies the Easy Way

See how to make fresh jams and jellies from scratch—in just 30 minutes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States