Easy Authentic Spanish Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
very excellent and fairly simple. Perfect amount of seasonings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This was a big hit at a gathering. I used mild rotel lime & cilantro tomatoes. I don't like jalapeño so I used mild diced Chiles. I agree with other reviewers I wish the water was built into the recipes vs foot notes as I forgot to add water but it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly except I doubled it, but the rice WOULD NOT cook! It took an another hour and two and a half extra cups of water just to get the rice to an eatable state. And after it was finished, the rice was very diluted and bland. Didn't like this recipe at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Amazing I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Barnes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
My family loves this recipe. I also add chicken which has been marinaded in Mojo and grilled to make it a main dish. It is a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
WOW! This was great, and after a few bites, I remembered the photo with sour cream & cilantro, and that made a 5 star recipe into 10 stars!! Oh, I added diced fresh chicken to make it into a 1 pot main dish.(I had added finely diced red & yellow bell peppers & carrots for extra veggies, & we couldn't even see it, but got the extra nutrition, too.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Takes long to cook, so prepare. But very good especially with cheese and sour cream on top. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwich, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Quite spicy. Easy. I was a bit dubious about cooking it in the skillet with so little liquid, but it worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I wasn't able to find any 14oz diced tomatoes labeled as Mexican flavor, so I used one can of Mild Rotel and one can of Mexican Lime & Cilantro Rotel, which were 10oz each. I ended up having to add about 1.5 cups of water total throughout the cooking process since it was taking longer than expected for the rice to cook, and to make up for the reduced liquid from the smaller cans of tomatoes. The rice had a good amount of heat to it. If you don't like things spicy, definitely omit the jalapeños. It was perfect for me and hubby though. I highly recommend the Mexican Lime & Cilantro flavored tomatoes. They lend a great flavor to the overall dish. Make sure you eat it with sour cream and cheese. SO SO good! Also keep an eye on this once the water gets low because it burns easily! This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This was just ok for me. I would make it again but I would add more diced tomato. It was pretty dry and that was with adding 1 C of water. I like my rice a little more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States