Easy Authentic Spanish Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I replaced the canned tomatoes with fresh tomatoes & chili powder & cumin I found this recipe sufficient for my needs. I also removed the butter & replaced with olive oil because we are a dairy-free household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moitle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This is my only go to recipe for Spanish Rice, my husband and I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
It was easy to make and the taste was bien! I had previously roasted jalapenos so that is what I added. I used crushed tomatoes (about 16 oz. and the rest was water. Yummy with a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Culver City, California, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
very excellent and fairly simple. Perfect amount of seasonings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This was a big hit at a gathering. I used mild rotel lime & cilantro tomatoes. I don't like jalapeño so I used mild diced Chiles. I agree with other reviewers I wish the water was built into the recipes vs foot notes as I forgot to add water but it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly except I doubled it, but the rice WOULD NOT cook! It took an another hour and two and a half extra cups of water just to get the rice to an eatable state. And after it was finished, the rice was very diluted and bland. Didn't like this recipe at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Amazing I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Barnes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
My family loves this recipe. I also add chicken which has been marinaded in Mojo and grilled to make it a main dish. It is a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
WOW! This was great, and after a few bites, I remembered the photo with sour cream & cilantro, and that made a 5 star recipe into 10 stars!! Oh, I added diced fresh chicken to make it into a 1 pot main dish.(I had added finely diced red & yellow bell peppers & carrots for extra veggies, & we couldn't even see it, but got the extra nutrition, too.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Takes long to cook, so prepare. But very good especially with cheese and sour cream on top. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwich, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States