Easy Authentic Spanish Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
I made this recipe and used only one onion and used a large poblano pepper instead of the jalapeño as I cannot handle the burn. I used Uncle Ben's rice and did not need to add water and it was done in about 25 minutes. I served it to 8 of us including children and everyone loved it. It is beautiful in the bowl and moist and flavorful without being too spicy. I did not add the cheese or sour cream as it really did not need it. This will be my go to Spanish Rice from now on. I also did not add any additional salt as the tomatoes had plenty of sodium in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
I added diced avocado to the rice after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dede Rouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Added 2 more eggs. Beat egg whites. Used 4 cans of chopped chilies No reg milk. Used 9x9 pan Baked 30 min + 15 Can add cilantro....... JUNE 14, 2015 Excellevt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Super EASY and DELICIOUS!!! I always like to follow the recipe exactly as written to be able to give it a fair rating. I can always make modifications the next time I make it. I couldn't find Mexican-style diced tomatoes so I used Del Monte diced toms with Zesty Jalepeno. Therefore, I didn't use the optional jalapeno peppers. I did use Megan's suggestion (in the recipe notes) to add additional water to the rice (I added between 1/2 to 1 cup). We topped the rice off with shredded Mexican blend cheese and sour cream. Great recipe...thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Very easy and very good! This takes very little effort for great results. Since my husband doesn't like overly spicy dishes, I opted out of the jalepeno and added mild chili peppers instead. I left his "as-is" and topped mine with a couple of sliced jalepeno from a can. Overall, very tasty and a great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I replaced the canned tomatoes with fresh tomatoes & chili powder & cumin I found this recipe sufficient for my needs. I also removed the butter & replaced with olive oil because we are a dairy-free household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moitle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This is my only go to recipe for Spanish Rice, my husband and I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
It was easy to make and the taste was bien! I had previously roasted jalapenos so that is what I added. I used crushed tomatoes (about 16 oz. and the rest was water. Yummy with a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Culver City, California, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
very excellent and fairly simple. Perfect amount of seasonings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This was a big hit at a gathering. I used mild rotel lime & cilantro tomatoes. I don't like jalapeño so I used mild diced Chiles. I agree with other reviewers I wish the water was built into the recipes vs foot notes as I forgot to add water but it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnus' Momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States