Easy Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This was great! Loved, loved, loved it. I didn't have the lemon pepper on hand, but used some "lemon zing" dip spice that's been kicking around in my pantry. Forgot about the cracker crumbs, I'll be making it again tomorrow evening, maybe I'll use the crackers then, although it was fabulous without! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Was never a big fan of asparagus but this recipe is changing my mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Butchko

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This is absolutely the best asparagus recipe. Wish I could give it 10 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Very nice change from roasted asparagus with olive oil, salt and pepper. Next time, however, I'm going to add bacon for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
This recipe is quick, easy and absolutely the best asparagus I have ever eaten. I used red wine vinegar in place of the white wine, worked really well with other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
These were delicious. I usually blanch my asparagus first, but I decided to follow the cook instructions in the recipe, and I'm glad I did. I made a few changes, but nothing too major: I used a pinch of lemon pepper... I don't think it is really necessary to the recipe. I only had about a tsp of olive oil left, so I substituted the rest with butter. I had an opened bottle of red wine, so I used that to deglaze the pan, and then I added a splash (seriously, maybe a tablespoon) of heavy whipping cream. I omitted the crackers. Seriously delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal River, Florida, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
My whole family loves this asparagus recipe(including my kids!)! I'm so surprised at the review stating to eliminate the crackers, since I think they added such great taste & texture. The best was the way some of the crackers,onions,etc got a lil crispy when seared. So tasty & easy! The only thing I substituted was the wine(didn't have some on hand) so I've tried both 1TBSP of white vinegar diluted with 1/4cup H20, or chix broth(both in lieu of wine) and both made only a lil difference,but still tasted great! I like the broth best, though. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I loved this and so does everyone I cook it for. I just added some sliced mushrooms. Excellent thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Made this and liked it but need fresh ingredients and possibly try adding more cheese and triskits,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Simple and delicious, what more can you want out of a recipe? I didn't use the crackers, but will try it next time. But even without, I thought this was just a great way to have asparagus. Thanks for the recipe Beckerkorn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victor, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States