Easy Asian Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I made this today, it is really good. Didn't have sugar peas so I just threw some regular peas in. I also added garlic and ginger, and some minced Serrano chile, and some julenned carrots. I marinated some chicken in the sweet chile sauce and sesame oil, grilled it, sliced it and served over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I was just looking for a dressing recipe for a pasta salad I was making with whole wheat penne, asparagus and peas. I had all the ingredients in the house so I gave it a shot. This one is a keeper. The sweet chili sauce I used is something I always have on hand for when I make spring rolls. It's called "Thai Kitchen Sweet Red Chili" and is available in every grocery store. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Delicious!!!! Add ginger and blanched the peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
very good I added grated fresh ginger and garlic, I also added chopped peanuts yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Loved loved this salad, I used whole wheat spaghetti and did take the advice of another reviewer and blanched my sugar snap peas. I do think I'll add in some fresh grated ginger next time, but it was just terrific as written. We served this with Sweet Spicy grilled shrimp, and very nice combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Loved the recipe but I substituted asparagus for the snow peas and added a little fresh Italian parsley. Great side dish with grilled fish or shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
So, so good! Everyone loves it! I have taken this to many a BBQ or potluck and it's always gone. I like to add all kinds of complimentary veggies like mushrooms, edamame, even bamboo shoots and water chestnuts. Try it, you'll like it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kedrid
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
This was very good, I took the time to read the reviews first this time. I am glad I did since the consensus seemed to be to add ginger and garlic! I also added cilantro since I have enough in my garden to feed the entire US Army. The peas are also just coming in, in fact other then the bell pepper, and carrot all the produce came from my garden. That is only because the carrots and peppers aren't ready yet! I also added a splash of Sake (about 1 tsp. worth)a lime and it's zest and also I used Soba noodles as another member did. Oh I couldn't see the olive oil in there either, so I used peanut oil and a 1 (t.) of garlic chili paste for a little kick. Which both just seemed more Asian inspired to me. It was very good, in fact every bit as good or better then any I would go out and get, so this one is a win. This recipe will be something I will use over and over. I also agree with some of the other members that this salad with shrimp, or chicken could easily a main course! great recipe thank you "Cookingwgreen"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Awesome! Even better the next day. Didn't have sweet chili sauce but used chili garlic sauce instead. Also added edamame and carrots and peanuts on top (wanted a little protien). Think I'll add even more veggies next time. And there will be a next time for sure! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Very tasty! Served with Salmon to my mother for Mother's Day - a real hit! Used whole wheat Udon noodles and a squeeze of lime juice for brightness and she took the leftovers. Will make many more times! Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Groveport, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States