Easy Asian Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I made it this weekend for a family function, everyone loved it! However, I did add a couple of what I thought were essentials. I squeezed in the juice of 1 fresh lime, 1 clove of fresh garlic, crushed and about 1/2 tbsp of freshly grated ginger. Threw the ingredients in my mimi food processor and whipped it up. Wow, the flavors just popped! Used a variety of whole grain pastas, bow ties, fusilli and mini penne, delightful and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
You had me at 'pasta' and 'sugar snap peas'. Didn't change a thing and it makes a stand-alone meal for me. Of course, it's easy to add chicken thigh meat or shrimp which I will probably do next time. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yoyo1198

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, Kentucky, USA
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I really wasn't sure what "sweet" chili sauce was, so I added some Heinz chili sauce and then some Asian chili sauce (hot). I've made a lot of Asian pasta salads, and although we enjoyed this, I think it's really lacking freshly-minced ginger. If I make this again, I definitely will add that to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Wow this recipe is fabulous. What a wonderful change from the traditional summer salads of potato, macaroni, and pasta salad. I followed the recipe exactly and tasted the sauce. I agree with other reviewers that it needed a little kick so I added a clove of finely minced garlic and a pinch of dried ginger. (Too lazy to drag the real stuff out of the freezer and grate it.) The addition of those two flavors took this recipe over the top. I added the chopped red pepper and I also blanched the snow peas for one minute. The taste explosion just pops in your mouth. This recipe goes into the summer salad lineup. As others have mentioned the addition of chicken or shrimp would make this a meal in itself. Thank you CookingWGreen for this tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Loved this salad! It has a great flavor, and you can make it ahead of time. I subbed soba noodles for spaghetti, and snow peas for sugar snap, because this is what I had. It turned out great, and it was very satisfying. WW 9+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
My husband and I both loved it! Wasn't sure I was going to like the sauce with so much soy sauce and vinegar but I made it how it was written and it was delicious! The snap peas were a little crunchy for my taste, so I might try cooking them a little next time. This is a super quick and easy recipe, but also tasty enough enough to serve when guests come over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Wonderful recipe! I made this as written using the red bell pepper and the sugar snap peas. I did blanch the sugar snap peas for about 1 minute in boiling water to bring out the green color of the peas. I used a box of cut spaghetti rather than regular spaghetti. We wanted a different salad for packed lunches and this fit the bill, nicely. The salad held up nicely for 4 days. My son warmed his up rather than eating it cold and he liked it better that way. This could easily be a main dish by adding cooked chicken or pork to the other ingredients. Great dish with lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
just made the salad omigod yummy!! like the other's I added garlic,ginger and splash of lime juice. It hasn't even been chilled yet and I love it . I also added to it finely shredded savoy cabbage, finely sliced carrot ,sliced celery and just before packing some up for my lunch for work will add sliced cucumber for the fresh,crunch factor. I will be making this regulary for my lunch for my working week. I didn't have on hand rice vinegar so I substituted it with white vinegar, still tastes yummy! thank you for sharing the receipe! even my husband likes it, and he a retired chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen Gubb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitianga, Waikato, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
My vegetarian husband tried one bite and exclaimed, "F@%$ Yeah!" I used whole wheat pasta, snow peas, Asian garlic chile paste, and reduced the sugar to 2 1/2 tablespoons as this was our dinner. I added one whole seedless cucumber, about 2 cups of kale, about 1/2 cup cilantro, and 1 tablespoon of miso paste. I boiled the pasta and when there was 1 minute left to cook I added in the snow peas and the kale. We also mixed everything up and ate it right away as we were making it for a weeknight dinner. There was plenty of sauce even with the added vegetables. It made 10 cups and with all those additional veggies each cup was only worth 3 Weight Watchers points! It would be good with toasted peanuts if you're looking to add some protein. Next time I'll try making it with soba noodles. This will definitely go in our weekly rotation this summer. Loved, loved, loved it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Great recipe!!! I did add a few things, added cashews, yellow and orange bell peppers and chicken. Everyone loved it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States