Easy Asian Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
You had me at 'pasta' and 'sugar snap peas'. Didn't change a thing and it makes a stand-alone meal for me. Of course, it's easy to add chicken thigh meat or shrimp which I will probably do next time. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yoyo1198

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, Kentucky, USA
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I really wasn't sure what "sweet" chili sauce was, so I added some Heinz chili sauce and then some Asian chili sauce (hot). I've made a lot of Asian pasta salads, and although we enjoyed this, I think it's really lacking freshly-minced ginger. If I make this again, I definitely will add that to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Loved this salad! It has a great flavor, and you can make it ahead of time. I subbed soba noodles for spaghetti, and snow peas for sugar snap, because this is what I had. It turned out great, and it was very satisfying. WW 9+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Super quick and easy and so delicious! I didn't have sugar snaps, which would be great in this, but did have some shredded carrot that needed to be used. I made the dressing as written with the small exception of just a smidge more sugar and vinegar. I had about 8 oz buccatini pasta to use up, a big, fat spaghetti noodle with a little hollow center. It was terrific! Thanks for sharing your recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
My husband and I both loved it! Wasn't sure I was going to like the sauce with so much soy sauce and vinegar but I made it how it was written and it was delicious! The snap peas were a little crunchy for my taste, so I might try cooking them a little next time. This is a super quick and easy recipe, but also tasty enough enough to serve when guests come over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Wonderful recipe! I made this as written using the red bell pepper and the sugar snap peas. I did blanch the sugar snap peas for about 1 minute in boiling water to bring out the green color of the peas. I used a box of cut spaghetti rather than regular spaghetti. We wanted a different salad for packed lunches and this fit the bill, nicely. The salad held up nicely for 4 days. My son warmed his up rather than eating it cold and he liked it better that way. This could easily be a main dish by adding cooked chicken or pork to the other ingredients. Great dish with lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I made it this weekend for a family function, everyone loved it! However, I did add a couple of what I thought were essentials. I squeezed in the juice of 1 fresh lime, 1 clove of fresh garlic, crushed and about 1/2 tbsp of freshly grated ginger. Threw the ingredients in my mimi food processor and whipped it up. Wow, the flavors just popped! Used a variety of whole grain pastas, bow ties, fusilli and mini penne, delightful and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Made this for a potluck and everyone loved it. I doubled the recipe and was a little surprised by the amount of 'liquid' vs. pasta/veggies; however, that is just an observation - not a criticism (and my husband has a plan for the leftover sauce!) The bottom line is that everyone commented on how tasty the dish was. Relatively easy to make and very delicious. A pleasant change from 'Italian style' pasta salads. This will be a go-to dish for future potlucks. Glad I expanded my horizons and tried a new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Wow this recipe is fabulous. What a wonderful change from the traditional summer salads of potato, macaroni, and pasta salad. I followed the recipe exactly and tasted the sauce. I agree with other reviewers that it needed a little kick so I added a clove of finely minced garlic and a pinch of dried ginger. (Too lazy to drag the real stuff out of the freezer and grate it.) The addition of those two flavors took this recipe over the top. I added the chopped red pepper and I also blanched the snow peas for one minute. The taste explosion just pops in your mouth. This recipe goes into the summer salad lineup. As others have mentioned the addition of chicken or shrimp would make this a meal in itself. Thank you CookingWGreen for this tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This has wonderful flavor and is a great change from the typical picnic pasta salad! I left out the bell pepper and added the juice of one lime and a clove of garlic like another reviewed suggested. I will make it again but without the sugar snap peas next time. In my opinion, they didn't fit...literally...they were too big and too crunchy (and I blanched them first). Next time, I will probably add diced cucumber and tomato. But, honestly, you could make it without any veggies at all. Don't be afraid to try this and experiment with the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States