Easy Asian Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Soooo good!! The only change I made was 1\4 cup red wine vinegar and 1\4 cup rice vinegar in place of 1\2cup rice wine vinegar since I didn't have any. We all loved it,my 12 yr daughter, 10 yr son, hubby and I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami Song

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I searched this up quickly while my mother-in-law was making fried spring rolls for her prayer meeting tonight. I was thinking the sweet n spicy sauce is boring. I halfed the ingredients, though, and shredded the ginger, then I added cut up green onions. It was perfect, not only for the spring rolls! We also had grilled fish, and it made the course all the more oriental. ;) Definitely a perfect recipe for a quick sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ness Scharbach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Proving that everyone has different tastes, I didn't find this too vinegary at all. I actually added a splash more rice vinegar after I tasted the sauce. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. This was perfect as a dipping sauce for steamed pork and shrimp dumplings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rose Abrams
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Awesome!!! No changes or modifications needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Abrams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Used this to marinate a pork loin for a few hours then simmered the pork loin in the sauce until done. Was very good and not too sweet like teriyaki can be sometimes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Prescott Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I used half part rice wine vinegar to one part soy sauce. Also better if chilled before served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Amazing I had to sub sugar for honey but still really good. Personally I am not a huge sesame seed fan so I used less of those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anais la Paz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Great flavor for scallion pancakes! Will do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Very tasty and really easy! What's not to like? We used it with steamed pork buns and potstickers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reed

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Garden Valley, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Homemade Jams & Jellies the Easy Way

See how to make fresh jams and jellies from scratch—in just 30 minutes!

How to Make Peanut Dipping Sauce

This simple, Asian-inspired dipping sauce is perfect for grilled meats and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States