Easy Asian Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Soooo good!! The only change I made was 1\4 cup red wine vinegar and 1\4 cup rice vinegar in place of 1\2cup rice wine vinegar since I didn't have any. We all loved it,my 12 yr daughter, 10 yr son, hubby and I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami Song

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I searched this up quickly while my mother-in-law was making fried spring rolls for her prayer meeting tonight. I was thinking the sweet n spicy sauce is boring. I halfed the ingredients, though, and shredded the ginger, then I added cut up green onions. It was perfect, not only for the spring rolls! We also had grilled fish, and it made the course all the more oriental. ;) Definitely a perfect recipe for a quick sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ness Scharbach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Proving that everyone has different tastes, I didn't find this too vinegary at all. I actually added a splash more rice vinegar after I tasted the sauce. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. This was perfect as a dipping sauce for steamed pork and shrimp dumplings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rose Abrams
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Awesome!!! No changes or modifications needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Abrams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Used this to marinate a pork loin for a few hours then simmered the pork loin in the sauce until done. Was very good and not too sweet like teriyaki can be sometimes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Prescott Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I used half part rice wine vinegar to one part soy sauce. Also better if chilled before served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Amazing I had to sub sugar for honey but still really good. Personally I am not a huge sesame seed fan so I used less of those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anais la Paz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Great flavor for scallion pancakes! Will do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Very tasty and really easy! What's not to like? We used it with steamed pork buns and potstickers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reed

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Garden Valley, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Homemade Jams & Jellies the Easy Way

See how to make fresh jams and jellies from scratch—in just 30 minutes!

How to Make Peanut Dipping Sauce

This simple, Asian-inspired dipping sauce is perfect for grilled meats and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States