Easy Asian Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
way......tooo salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Admittedly I am not a great cook. I followed the directions carefully and ended up with dry tasting tough chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WaterlessCooker
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This was excellent...only complaint is that it's really salty, & I used low-sodium soy sauce. Next time, I'll cut back on the amount of soy sauce. I also chopped whole water chestnuts and put them in so they cooked in the sauce, as suggested by another review. Served this with the Splash Of Color Skillet recipe...they went together very well, hubby gave it thumbs up! Went back for seconds, too...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vandergrift, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
easy and kids liked. I added cashews and other veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I love this recipe...in fact after eating it I realized this was the exact same thing my mom made for us as kids! I used a low sodium soy sauce, added onions and carrots...served it over rice...yum!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I did not use water chestnuts (not a big fan of them) and i used sweet red peppers instead. I cooked mine longer so that it was caramelized. Thought it was great, and can do a lot with this dish like add stir fry veggies and/or rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
I tried this last night for the family. I jazzed it up at as suggested with salt, pepper and seasoning and cut the vinagar back by 1/4. the water chestnuts worked well but the sauce was way too thin. Most certainly not a keeper in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
I thought this recipe had potential, so I played with it just a bit. First of all, I used low sodium soy sauce, cut the vinegar back to a quarter cup, added low sodium chicken broth, honey and seasonings to the sauce and heated it before I poured over the chicken. The kids went wild over it and found the drumsticks I used to be crispy and very flavorful. Good start Sarah and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
I cheat and use a red,green,and onion frozen mix, and people love it...one warning it is SALTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
Wayyyyyyy to salty. There wasn't much flavor except for salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States