Easy As Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I make a miniature version by placing using biscuits and ramekins so everyone can have the perfect amount of crust (top and bottom!). I peel flaky style Grand's biscuits in half, place 1 half in bottom of each ramekin, bake for 6 minutes, fill with pot pie mixture and top with the other half of the biscuit and bake for 10-12 minutes. This is the perfect pot pie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wylie, Texas, USA
Living In: Potomac Falls, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Great recipe. I used one cup milk, one cup broth. Added potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
this was good but potatos are a must and i added sour crean and a can of cream of mushroom and a little more seasoning instead of milk and corn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebushl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
Really easy. I prefer celery instead of corn though for the veggies to go with the carrots and peas. Also, I think the gravy is better if you use chicken broth for at least part of the liquid. The puff pastry makes a great topper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
This is a really great recipe. I did season the chicken a little more and also added potatoes and one can of cream of mushroom soup. Everything stayed the same and can't wait to eat some more tomorrow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrBadCookWhoLikes2Cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
This was extremely tasty. I used some extras to make sure that there were enough flavors. I cooked diced potatoes and carrots (I didn't have any frozen) and then used a cup of the cooking water and added a chicken bullion cube. I substituted that cup of water for a cup of the milk. I also sauteed an onion with some chopped garlic and added that to the mix. For the crust I used low fat crescent rolls. Of course, now I don't know how the original recipe would be without my modifications but this will absolutely become a staple for me!! Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
This recipe was okay. The filling is a little bland. I used a store bought pie crust instead of the puff pastry for a more traditional pot pie. I will make again but I will take advise and add potatoes and use chicken broth as part of the liquid:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
Excellent - tasted like you expected with the nice addition of the thyme. Extremely easy and fast. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
This is very tasty. I was looking for a pot pie recipe that was creamy, but didn't use canned soup and this one works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
A LOW FAT VERSION! I took left over chicken and added a ton of veggies.. then sauteed onions and garlic and added a little butter and oil and flour..then used condensed skim milk and spices added that to the milk and poured it over the veggie/chicken mixture.. I topped it with mashed potatoes instead of pastry dough..YUMMY!! THANKS SO MUCH! Great for this rainy cold day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doree'
Home Town: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Warwick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States