Easy Arugula Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This is the best salad I have ever had. I love it and make it all of the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Hatch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I did not use avocado. This is easy and delicious. I'm looking forward to making again with avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I've made this several times. It's one of my girls favorites. Try it with candied pecans on place of pine nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Delicious!!! My only adjustments - I used half the amount of Arugula and I toasted the pine nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
This is such an easy and delicious recipe. Made it for a church meeting/dinner. Three of us don't like cheese, so I separated a small bowl out and omitted the cheese. Sooooooo good. I toasted the pine nuts and made it with a bag of arugula, a bag of baby spinach and 2 romaine hearts. This is my new favorite salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Easy, delicious and no need to vary the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clearview

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chicaD
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
A great, FAST arugula salad...just what I was looking for! I only wish I had used fresh ground black pepper. I really think it would have made a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chicaD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
My husband was making guacamole and I was searching for a recipe for arugula salad. I love how these things turn out. We left everything the same and paired the guacamole with the salad and it was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SideDish9

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
It was by far the worst arugula salad I have ever tasted. It was just gross and inedible. Flavors simply didn't work. Arugula needs some sweetness to counterbalance the weird bitterness/pungency and every single ingredient of this salad only made it worse. Avocado was one ingredient that I think only made everything particularly worse by making things greasy and buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
This is great! I added red onion. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States