Easy Armadillo Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This is what we tried. 1Lrg. clove of garlic, 1 table spoon diced onion,1/3 teaspoon cumin, 6 lrg jalapenos, whole, seeded, 8 oz. cream cheese,4 slices of crispy bacon minced. Mix all the ingredients with the cheese. Poke a hole in the tip of the pepper so you can stuff it full. We wrapped them in breakfast sausage and baked them in a 350 deg. electric skillet for 35 minutes. No extra spices. We figured the sausage had enough. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leland Haney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Really good, spicy! They were very popular everyone liked them. I don't eat carbs, so I left out the package seasoning coating mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
These were good, one pound of sausage was only enough for me to cover about 8 jalapenos. Maybe the ones I got were bigger than normal. Otherwise, these have a great flavor and the filling is delicious. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collins, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Twins4Us
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
My husband loved these! I used shredded bbq pork instead of sausage, and panko instead of bread crumbs... They turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Twins4Us

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
These are super! The guys love them and I am required to bring them to the Super Bowl party to be admitted! However, not really easy to make, but worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
hey this is a great recipe you need to add hamburger meat to it helps make it easy to wrap the peppers and an egg will help keep it together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
Way too much going on here. The filling is good but the sausage was difficult to mold around the peppers. I just didn't like the combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
This was delicious. The flavor was very nice. The only reason we gave it four stars is that it isn't quite "quick and easy" to make. Also, we got 16 rather large jalepenos, and we ran out of cream cheese and sausage halfway. Again though, an excellent appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sideorder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
A huge hit!! They were fabulous. I didn't add the bacon to the cream cheese filling because I thought it was a little much. Also I used a split of hot sausage and mild. Be sure stuff the peppers very well. The cream cheese filling is what helps cool the heat of the pepper. I had a few people bit off pieces without the filling, and they thought it to be too hot. Overall I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Hauser

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
I owed my hubby since he had been especially helpful with a project so I painfully made these for him since he is a native Texan and absolutely loves hot and spicy. What a labor of love. The two previous reviews were both very good and helpful. This is a great recipe and he loved these. I never tried one so I can't attest. Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States