Easy Armadillo Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Really good, spicy! They were very popular everyone liked them. I don't eat carbs, so I left out the package seasoning coating mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
These were good, one pound of sausage was only enough for me to cover about 8 jalapenos. Maybe the ones I got were bigger than normal. Otherwise, these have a great flavor and the filling is delicious. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collins, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Twins4Us
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
My husband loved these! I used shredded bbq pork instead of sausage, and panko instead of bread crumbs... They turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Twins4Us

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
These are super! The guys love them and I am required to bring them to the Super Bowl party to be admitted! However, not really easy to make, but worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
hey this is a great recipe you need to add hamburger meat to it helps make it easy to wrap the peppers and an egg will help keep it together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
Way too much going on here. The filling is good but the sausage was difficult to mold around the peppers. I just didn't like the combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
This was delicious. The flavor was very nice. The only reason we gave it four stars is that it isn't quite "quick and easy" to make. Also, we got 16 rather large jalepenos, and we ran out of cream cheese and sausage halfway. Again though, an excellent appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sideorder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
A huge hit!! They were fabulous. I didn't add the bacon to the cream cheese filling because I thought it was a little much. Also I used a split of hot sausage and mild. Be sure stuff the peppers very well. The cream cheese filling is what helps cool the heat of the pepper. I had a few people bit off pieces without the filling, and they thought it to be too hot. Overall I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
I owed my hubby since he had been especially helpful with a project so I painfully made these for him since he is a native Texan and absolutely loves hot and spicy. What a labor of love. The two previous reviews were both very good and helpful. This is a great recipe and he loved these. I never tried one so I can't attest. Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
These were really good. I did not have chives so that were left out. I used a fiesta blend grated cheese instead of cheddar. I must not have read the recipe very carefully because I mixed the shake n bake, cumin and chili powder in with the sausage and cheese mixture. I guess it didn't make a difference because everyone that tried them absolutley loved them!!! One other thing I did differently was I made actual eggs. Instead of slicing the jalapenos I used a paring knife to cut off the end of the pepper with the stem. Then using the knife I scraoped the seeds off the inside ofthe pepper and poured them out. I then put the cream cheese mixture in a baggie and cut a hole in the corner and filled the peppers. I took some of the sauage mixture and wrapped it around the stuffed jalapenos. Then baked as stated in the recipe. If you do this remember that as the sausage cooks the fat cooks out and the sausge will shrink so make sure that it is covered well. I had my peppers completely covered and when they finished baking I had peppers peeking out of the sauage, it didn't effect the taste at all, just presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLELADYJONES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Primghar, Iowa, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States