Easy Apple Strudel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
The only recommendation is, only use Granny Smith and other apples will make the bottom of the dough soggy. Great recipe, I have used it many times...the strudel will not last in the house for more than a day, I have to hide it to get a piece myself :) My family loves the strudel...Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Invermere, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Very good tasting with some added cinnamon and nutmeg. I definitely had enough filling for two puffed pastry shells though. Way too much for just the one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This is good - I would suggest watching the oven after 25 minutes - 35 minutes is too long in my oven 4.5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I had a lot of problems with this. The apples "leaked" so much water that it leaked off the parchment to the pan and started burning. The time in the oven at that heat was so high for the pastry. How did everyone else not burn theirs? Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phiny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Excellent recipe. I used Granny Smith apples, golden raisins. Imagine that it might be sweet if one used another variety of apple..... My only advice/tip would be to flip the freshly 'wrapped' streudel over so the doubled dough forms the bottom and the single layer becomes the top. I made vent slices in the top and sprinkled with coarse sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACLEOD26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Just really too sweet for us and I cut down the sugar it asked for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This was a great dessert, and good the next morning for breakfast too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I followed this exactly except for the raisins because we aren't big fans. It was so easy to make and even better than apple pie. Looked gorgeous too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Really yummy. I added 1/2 teaspoon apple pie spice to the apples and eventhough I used somewhat old apples, the strudel still turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Very easy and tasty. I also added some cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MNMMICHELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Beach Haven, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Strudel

This delicious dessert looks and tastes fancy, but whips up in minutes.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States