Easy Apple Strudel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Pretty and Easy. Had fun making this with a friend. Omitted the raisins no problem. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Filling: Apples, cinnamon sugar (2 tblsps), flour (1 tablespn)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
It was good but not great. I needed something quick to put in the oven and this was it. Simple, so simple you can basically put anything in it that you have on hand. As long as you follow the basic principle of baking time and ratios. I would of preferred apple and cheese over apple and raisins. Kids liked it, they were real happy about how fast they had an unplanned dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Gagnon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierrefonds, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Alexandria, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
made it with apples only, then added the raisins ....loved it with raisins and apples, next time will be with dry cranberries. delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This recipe is certainly quick, easy, and popular with my family. Like others I found adding a couple of tbsp of flour cut back dramatically on the juice from the apples...also added some cinnamon and apple spice. This is really delicious with dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Easy. Makes enough for eight people as long as the portions are reasonable. Working with the dough was the hardest part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I really liked this recipe, except I think my homegrown Granny Smith apples were a little sweeter than the ones the recipe creator used. I cut the sugar down with the second one I made. I also added a little flour because they were really juicy. Co-workers ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Bolenbaugh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookandBakeGirl
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This is so good! The only problem is that there's enough of the apple mixture to make two strudels. So plan to make half of the apple mixture or to get to sheets of puff pastry. DE-LISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookandBakeGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Imperial, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This was totally easy and turned out great. For some reason my apples were really runny. Sugary apple juice ran out of the tart and all over the baking sheet. The pastry held up and didn't go soggy. This tasted really good with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Excellent recipe and very easy to make! For richer flavour use demerara sugar for the apple mixture and add a splash of dark rum to the apple mixture as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Strudel

This delicious dessert looks and tastes fancy, but whips up in minutes.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States