Easy Apple Strudel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Used cinnamon and nutmeg like other reviewers, omitted the raisins. Next time I would drain the moisture off the apples before filling the puff pastry and line the baking sheet with aluminum foil (in addition to using parchment paper) for easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe. My husband loved it! It was the kind of recipe that was perfect, not too difficult or complicated. Simple wholesome ingredients, and when finished it looked beautiful. It's the kind of recipe I could take to potlucks or make for special occasions and no one would know it was so easy. I added a couple ingredients to it to give it more flavor. I added a tsp of real vanilla extract and a medium dash of cinnamon, and a couple squirts of lemon juice to the apple mixture. I also omitted the raisins and used fuji apples instead to give it more natural sweetness so I could use only 3/4 cup of sugar. Also I listened to another rating who brushed melted butter on the pastry after rolling it out. And sprinkled sliced almonds and raw sugar on the top before baking. Overall awsome recipe, and I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Pretty and Easy. Had fun making this with a friend. Omitted the raisins no problem. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Filling: Apples, cinnamon sugar (2 tblsps), flour (1 tablespn)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
It was good but not great. I needed something quick to put in the oven and this was it. Simple, so simple you can basically put anything in it that you have on hand. As long as you follow the basic principle of baking time and ratios. I would of preferred apple and cheese over apple and raisins. Kids liked it, they were real happy about how fast they had an unplanned dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natgagnon1984

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierrefonds, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Alexandria, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
made it with apples only, then added the raisins ....loved it with raisins and apples, next time will be with dry cranberries. delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This recipe is certainly quick, easy, and popular with my family. Like others I found adding a couple of tbsp of flour cut back dramatically on the juice from the apples...also added some cinnamon and apple spice. This is really delicious with dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Easy. Makes enough for eight people as long as the portions are reasonable. Working with the dough was the hardest part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I really liked this recipe, except I think my homegrown Granny Smith apples were a little sweeter than the ones the recipe creator used. I cut the sugar down with the second one I made. I also added a little flour because they were really juicy. Co-workers ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookandBakeGirl
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This is so good! The only problem is that there's enough of the apple mixture to make two strudels. So plan to make half of the apple mixture or to get to sheets of puff pastry. DE-LISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookandBakeGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Imperial, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Strudel

This delicious dessert looks and tastes fancy, but whips up in minutes.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States