Easy Apple Strudel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
You couldn't get easier than this! This recipe is so simple, quick to prepare and is always a success! I have made it as stated and also into individual triangle using the small squares and using the egg-wash to seal the sides down and then pressing the tongs of a fork along the edges to make a nice finished look. I have also used blueberry pie filling. I sprinkled the top with cinnamon and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Very easy and very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roxanne J.R.
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I had some homemade apple pie filling that I really wanted to use up and decided this would be the easiest recipe to do so. I did make my own puff pastry as well. But for only a few ingredients the end result is wow! I couldn't believe how much I enjoyed this. I was literally "mmm-ing" while eating it. I did sprinkle some cinnamon over the top before baking. Thanks for such a quick and easy recipe idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
OH MY GOSH! This was so easy and so delicious! Our German exchange student thought it was authentic and asked for seconds! My entire family of nine loved it! Thank you so much from one busy mom to another!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kdgengler

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This was very easy and very good. I may not put in raisins next time, but thought everything else made the recipe delicious. I sprinkled with coarse sugar before baking and after putting on the egg was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendynik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
So quick and SO EASY! Turned out beautifully golden brown, with just the right amount of crispiness to the layered pastry. Didn't have the apples to make homemade filling (and too much sugar in pie filling for us!), so I made some low-sugar black cherry preserves and used that for filling instead. I've never baked with puff pastry before, but I can't wait to try a savory recipe with the remaining pastry package in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA
Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving using my own apple pie filling. I too sprinkled with sugar after brushing with egg. This has a beautiful finished presentation that surprises everyone that it is "homemade".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Made this for my German teacher who was from Austria and she loved this and had to know how I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistythayer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sitka, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I've made this recipe many times and find it virtually foolproof as well as delicious. I generally use Gala or Fuji apples, sliced very thin, golden raisins, and slivered or sliced blanched almonds. Haven't yet tried "craisins" but I bet they would be good. I've tried using pears but they were a little bland and peaches were much too juicy. This strudel makes a great brunch side dish or a dessert treat with ice cream. And one more thing, be sure to watch it closely that last 10 minutes so it doesn't scorch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States