Easy Apple Rhubarb Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
This recipe is so easy and yummy!!! It has the consistency of apple butter with a tart rhubarb bite. I thought it was too much cinnamon, but the amount in the recipe is just right. My Husband loves this on toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Van Horn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Easy and Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
My daughter calls this "heaven on toast"! Fabulous recipe. I used frozen rhubarb from last season so it thickened very quickly. I suggest dicing the apples fairly small so they'll cook through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Yummmy! Tasted like apple pie! I boiled the fruit, water, and sugar for about 15 minutes...the final product ended up a little thick so I'd recommend making sure the fruit is soft enough before you can it. Don't forget the cinnamon- it adds a wonderful kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
WOW! This recipe is so easy and tastes amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
This was a very easy and flavorful recipe!! I used strawberries instead of apples. I also used my food processor to chop the fruit (I don't like big pieces). I simmered the fruit with only 1 1/2 cups of sugar for about 1 hour instead of 20 minutes. The end result turned out great. I will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
What an awesome recipe! I used my food processor for my fruit there for i only had to boil it for about 10 mins. I will definately make this again, it tastes like apple pie:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Love it! Tastes amazing! But, just as a side note, if you're a beginner at canning, apples don't set the same way strawberry or other jams set. It won't be solid, even after the cans seal themselves. Apples have too much acid to set solidly. I learned that from my sister-in-law after I questioned her about the texture of this jam. Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
YUM! I was a little hesitant at first but this recipe is amazing! I followed the recipe to a tee - until I got to the pectin part. I decided it was thick enough for me without the added pectin so I left it out. Fabulous! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
This was truly good. I tweaked this a bit as I used 4 cups rhubarb and 2 cups apples and it was lovely. yum. It made about 6 cups so only about 4 jars of jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Berry Jam

See how to make blueberry and rhubarb jam.

Easy Apple Crisp

Apple crisp made with white cake mix, sugar, cinnamon and butter.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States