Easy Apple Rhubarb Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
Well this jam does not last long in our family! Neighbours and friends buy it before I even get them made each year! This is the best jam!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TBurnham
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I increased the water to 1cup and it setup nice and firm. Great taste and I am not a fan of rhubarb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I actually did the strawberry rhubarb recipe. The only change I made was to use 1/2 a tablespoon of Cinnamon. It was awesome. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I used 4 big cups of rhubarb and the remaining 2 cups a mix of apples and strawberries, and it was delicious. I kept the sugar to 1.5 cups and used the full tablespoon of cinnamon. Such a wonderful jam. I've been caught eating it with a spoon! Far healthier than the strawberry freezer jam I made last (4 cups of sugar to 2 cups of berries!). Also, I don't can, so I let it set up for a day and put it in the freezer. Seems to be working wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Changed just one thing: I used chia seeds instead of pectin. General rule i use is 2 T for every 16 oz of fruit. This recipe, I ended up using 6 T. Will likely try it with just 4 T next time since I don't think it needed that much. Turned out quite tasty. Thx for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I have never had apple jam before, it was delicious! I will be making this every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
This is an excellent recipe thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
We made several jams last year but this was the winner. It's a lot like apple pie filling and that's what I love about it. It was easy to make and tasted superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The curious cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I used all 6 cups of rhubarb. Went exactly by the recipe. Turned out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley E

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Berry Jam

See how to make blueberry and rhubarb jam.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States