Easy Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
This has become a holiday staple in my house. It's always a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Not as good as a genuine crisp but great in a pinch- quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This is my fist time making apple crisp. I followed the suggestions of several different users and loved the results! I used granny smith apples and a french vanilla cake mix. I added 4 tbs. caramel ice cream topping and egg to the water, as was recommended by a couple users. Instead of the recommended amount of brown sugar I used only a couple heaping tablespoons, and added 3/4 cup of oats to the cake mix. I also added a couple pinches of nutmeg to the mix. It didn't turn out too sweet, and enjoyed it topped with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Just perfect the way it is. I used half the apples and 3/4 cup water and same amount of toppings. Was wonderful...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I use a little less cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Had half a box of white cake mix in the cupboard so decided to make this. This recipe is amazing. Probably the best apple crisp I have ever made. Tastes a lot better than any other one made with oats and it's so easy! Definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I and all others in my house LOVE this recipe! I recently started baking hardcore and this is by far the easiest and best one yet. It is just incredible!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Served this for dessert last night and everyone loved it! It is so quick, easy, and delicious. I followed the other reviews and mixed 1/2 cup or so of oats into the cake mixture, and also used a butter cake instead of white. I also mixed the apples with cinnamon, nutmeg and allspice. Used between 1/2 and 3/4 cup of water and baked about 45 minutes and it was perfect. Thanks for a easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Simply excellent!! Great tasting, super easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This was great and easy! I added the oats and nutmeg and it was perfect. I also used apple pie filling to make it easier. Definitely a recipe I will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Tiffany’s Tip for Easy Apple Crisp

See how to make an easy and delicious baked apple dessert.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States