Easy Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Very yummy! I also think it could be made using less sugar. I added approx. 1 cup of oats because I like the added flavor/texture. I bended all the dry ingredients using the wisk attachment on my Kitchenaid and drizzled the butter in while it was running....it turned out great. My apples were cooked in 45 minutes, so you will need to watch your cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabby528

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This is a quick and easy way to make apple crisp. I used spiced cake mix because I didn't have white, and I also spritzed the topping with a little bit of water to make it crispy. Everyone at the party really liked it and didn't leave leftovers. Very good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
VERY Sweet! I think next time I will add some oats, and also may cut back on the sugar...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Very easy and very delicious! Next time I will add more apples and the oats
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
very tasty and easy to make. I used a spice cake and it was delicious even my young son loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissi Tucker Kuligowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Margate, Florida, USA
Living In: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I have to admit, I didn't think this would work out because the apples just had water on them, and usually when I make an apple pie, I mix the sugar and spices in with the apples. But magically, the apples were sweet and spiced. The topping was pretty sweet, so I may use a touch less sugar next time, but my boyfriend absolutely loved it as it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
This tastes good and is so easy. I took others suggestions and doubled the apples, used a larger pan, added 1/2 cup old fashioned oats, only 3/4 cup brown sugar and pulsed everything but the apples in my food processor. My top was crunchy(no broiler). Thanks.. will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsarnp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden City, New York, USA
Living In: Dodge City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I make this all the time. It is requested at all get-togethers that I attend. I have done different things with it such as adding rhubarb to the apples and oats to the topping. Once I had the apples prepared and went to the cupboard for the cake mix and found that I only had banana nut flavored cake mix, so I used that and it turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This was an excellent recipe. Easy to make, the right texture and balance of apples and crisp. I added a touch more butter than what was called for only because I needed to finish the cube. This will become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Make sure you add 1/2cup of oatmeal to the cake mixture to cut down on the sweetness, or it will be way to sweet. I also cooked it 45-50 mins. This makes a nice big tray to bring along with you to get togethers. Easiest desert to make, topped with some cool whip because ice cream was to frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Schmitt Monahan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mastic, New York, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 468) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Tiffany’s Tip for Easy Apple Crisp

See how to make an easy and delicious baked apple dessert.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States