Easy Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Had half a box of white cake mix in the cupboard so decided to make this. This recipe is amazing. Probably the best apple crisp I have ever made. Tastes a lot better than any other one made with oats and it's so easy! Definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I and all others in my house LOVE this recipe! I recently started baking hardcore and this is by far the easiest and best one yet. It is just incredible!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Served this for dessert last night and everyone loved it! It is so quick, easy, and delicious. I followed the other reviews and mixed 1/2 cup or so of oats into the cake mixture, and also used a butter cake instead of white. I also mixed the apples with cinnamon, nutmeg and allspice. Used between 1/2 and 3/4 cup of water and baked about 45 minutes and it was perfect. Thanks for a easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Simply excellent!! Great tasting, super easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This was great and easy! I added the oats and nutmeg and it was perfect. I also used apple pie filling to make it easier. Definitely a recipe I will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This is a great recipe! Set up isn't long; no oats; I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyleen giagnoni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Simply scrumptious and very easy to make! We have "food days" at my job. I was bringing something else but the night before was asked to also bring a dessert. I made this using honey crisp apples and like others, reduced the amount of water. I took a tiny piece before I went to a 1 hour meeting. When I returned it was ALL GONE and the other desserts were still there. I received a ton of compliments on the taste and texture. This recipe is another winner. Thanks for helping build my reputation as an excellent cook :-)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Very good! I used the recommended changes that busymom23 stated in her review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maryville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Perfect. I always add extra apples and cinnamon ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
will add nuts & oats to the crumble, but this was very good & easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Tiffany’s Tip for Easy Apple Crisp

See how to make an easy and delicious baked apple dessert.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States