Easy Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Just made this tonight and followed the recipe exactly. Sooooo yummy! I will defiantly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This recipe was delish, but it didn't say how much time it takes so I made it too early and it got cold. :( Otherwise, it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PuppyloverXOXOXO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Tried the recipe exactly as written. It was fantastic. Will definitely keep this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missouri Farm Wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Duke, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Easy & tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Outstanding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Easy...Excellent...Simple & Classic...Just as the recipe is written...Warmed up & served with ice cream! Delish! I cut the recipe in half, baked it in a pie 9" plate and was just right! For the record, any 7-9" round baking dish will fit the ingredients just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
YOU WILL NOT BE SORRY IF YOU TRY THIS RECIPE! EVERYONE LOVES IT! I have also tried this recipe with my own changes, many were made based on the suggestion/input from others. I have made it several times.I use Granny Smith apples-about 11 medium/large size, but have found that a mixture of Red Delicious with Granny Smiths are best.I use apple juice instead of water with about a teaspoon of vanilla extract mixed in before pouring over the apples. Instead of melting butter (in a hurry) I just take a stick of butter and slice it up evenly into pads and place them evenly spread out atop the apples that have already been tossed in a little lemon juice, sprinkled with cinnamon and about 2 tsp white sugar and about 3/4 c brown sugar. I then evenly sprinkle a yellow cake mix over that. For the "crisp", I buy cheap oatmeal cookies and crush them up (coarsely) to equal about 1 cup and sprinkle them over the dish and add about a cup of chopped pecans(we love them, they seem to be a nice complement to the recipe and they also help to cut the sweetness and adds great texture). I finish with a little caramel topping drizzled over all of it. For that amount (Approx 5-6 lbs of apples) I baked it for an hour. I covered it with foil for the last 15-20 min of baking at 350 deg. I bring it to a work Thanksgiving potluck every year and to my mom's for Thanksgiving and people rave over it. The pumpkin and apple pies are left over, but not this dessert! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Super easy to make and was amazing.. loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Very easy to make. My wife loved it and this was the first crisp I ever attempted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Way too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 464) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

Apple crisp made with white cake mix, sugar, cinnamon and butter.

Tiffany’s Tip for Easy Apple Crisp

See how to make an easy and delicious baked apple dessert.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States