Easy Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mandy Talley
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I made this with blackberries. Only used about 3/4 cup of water and baked 45 minutes. We all loved it! I didn't know if it would be crispy with no oats but it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I tried this recipe with fresh cherries and apples, then used a box spice cake plus chopped pecans. Amazing!!! Especially topped with coffee ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanette Lamb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I love this recipe. I actually add oatmeal to the crumb topping and I use 12 apples-6 green 6 red. I serve it at all my family gatherings. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Caughey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Super easy to make and not that expensive. It has a great flavor but isn't overly sweet. Perfect with ice cream as well. We did 50 minutes and the timing was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I needed a quick & easy apple crisp recipe for Mother's Day. This looked like it would work for me since I'm not really skilled in the kitchen. I actually forgot to peel the apples, yet no one noticed! How can you go wrong with butter & brown sugar?! It was so divine that I couldn't believe I made it. I altered the recipe by adding nutmeg, a few drops of vanilla extract, a cup of steel cut quick cook oats & a little more butter. The oats gave it a thicker crumble. I topped off each serving with vanilla bean ice cream & everyone loved it. I made two 8x8 pans - one to leave with mom & one to take home. Brilliant idea! I'm having some for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This is a great recipe. So simple, but oh so good. Can also be made gluten-free by using gluten-free cake mix instead of regular. Tastes just as good! -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Everyone loves this crisp. I mix the apples with cinnamon nutmeg and vanilla. Also add I cup of oats to the cake mix. No other changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Quick, easy and delicious! Made this exactly as listed, except I added a 1/2 teaspoon more of cinnamon as we love that spice in this house. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rlreiner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Webster, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
The only good thing about this recipe was adding the water to the apples as it gave a good sauce. The topping was disgusting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Just made this tonight and followed the recipe exactly. Sooooo yummy! I will defiantly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiffany’s Tip for Easy Apple Crisp

See how to make an easy and delicious baked apple dessert.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States