Easy Apple Crisp with Honey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
I was not impressed with this recipe. I have had many better crisps in my life. I used Granny Smith apples, and they were still a little crunchy after the 25 minute baking time. If I do use this recipe again, I will try Golden Delicious apples, instead. I will probably just look around for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
I've never really made this before so I was a bit apprehensive at first. To simplify the peeling process I used a vegetable peeler and an apple slicer, that was a huge help. The dough didn't work very well and when I took it out of the oven it was still not completely baked but it turned out well in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillyPie87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
this is a very yummy and easy apple crisp, i really liked the added touch of honey..however I did not add the oats, because I didnt have any on hand, and it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nymama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Schroon Lake, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Very easy recipe! One change I would recommend.....cut down on the sweetness by cutting down on the honey. Otherwise, a definite keeper on my list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by letitsnow!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
Yummy! I also baked for longer...45 mins. I also used McIntosh apples. They cook down nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Just like my mom used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oro-Medonte, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Orillia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
Don't make this too hard! Use a CAN OF APPLE PIE FILLING! Omit lemon juice, and follow all other steps exactly. PERFECT!! I drizzled another 4 Tablespoons of melted butter over top since it didn't look "crumbly" enough. I could eat the whole thing myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renae Sattazahn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
I used a bit more butter than the recipe called for, and eyeballed the apples, honey and cinnamon. over all it was great, and easy. only peeling and coring the apples took any effort or time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
I love this recipe!!! I always have so many apples from my organic co-op and this is so easy. I did change a few things. I used whole wheat flour and left the peels on the apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
The perfect family pleaser! I followed th recipe as directed, though mixed cinnamon w/apples, then added chopped candied walnuts to the topping. I served this with lite vanilla ice cream. There was none left afterwards!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alta Loma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

Apple crisp made with white cake mix, sugar, cinnamon and butter.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States