Easy Apple Crisp with Honey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Very yummy! Perfect quick evening dessert. I didn't have any brown sugar, so used regular granulated sugar and it came out just as nice. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H. Webb
Photo by varsha
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I made this yesterday but I had to double the amount of butter to get the crumbs.I also skipped the honey,added some dry ginger powder (I love the zing!) and it turned out good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This was very good. I thought the topping a little dry so I added more butter and it turned out wonderfully. My family ate this all in 2 days, I only got a little bit. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This a very good recipe as it was easy for me to adapt to our diet. I used whole wheat flour vs. all purpose, Splenda/brown sugar mix, and Smart Balance instead of butter. It was DELICIOUS!!!! I make it at least twice a week for dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Who doesn't love crisp? Followed advice of fellow reviewers and omitted water and added only 1/4 cup honey. Used vegan butter and substituted 1/4 c date sugar for brown sugar. Used macintosh apples and sliced very thin. Also added 1 tbs butter to dot the top of the crisp. Will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
i love this apple crisp! it is easy and so yummy! i will double the 'crisp' part next time because it was so good! serve warm with a scoop of vanilla ice cream on top, just wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aolink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This recipe turned out wonderfully! I used three different types of apples for variety and added more oats and sprinkled some apple pie spice also. The honey really goes nicely with the apples! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I couldn't get the coarseness of the crumbs right. I tried compensating by putting more butter and honey over the top - but that just made it gooey. Not sure what I needed to do but this didn't mix up right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dfwenigma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
It was pretty bland, not the best apple crisp I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
delicious and healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bath, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

Apple crisp made with white cake mix, sugar, cinnamon and butter.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States