Easy Apple Crisp with Honey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
This was the first apple crisp I made and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
This apple crisp is really good! I like to serve it warm, with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
This was very good. I loved the honey, but I used just 1/4 cup of honey and it was plenty sweet. The topping was a little dry so I would add a little more butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
I made this for dessert tonight and it was gone in a flash! I followed the recipe exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aragontn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Very good and easy to make. Its become a favorite last minute dessert for me to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Scotia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I thought this was very good, but I think it would have just as good w/out the honey. Also I had to add more butter to the crumbly top before baking as it wasn't crumbly enuff. For an extra treat, I put craisins on the top before I baked it! Thank you for the fast recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
As a beekeeper I'm always looking for recipes that use honey. This one is great! It is easy to make and everyone has raved about it. I mixed a bunch of different types of apples together since I had a few left over from our last apple-orchard visit. Serve warm with a scoop of ice cream and you've got a winning dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
Easy and great! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Forrence Worth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Very Good! The only change I made was to add nutmeg to the apples. I will def. make again the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
This was pretty good. I really liked the crunch of oats, so I'd add more next time. It also needed more cinnamon, so I upped to a tablespoon. For a recipe with no sugar added, this was a little too sweet for me, so I'd cut down on the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

Apple crisp made with white cake mix, sugar, cinnamon and butter.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States