Easy Apple Crisp with Honey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This is a keeper. I jast made it last week and my boyfriend is already requesting it again! I followed the recommendation made in another review and omitted the water and lemon juice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This was most excellent. We all enjoyed it very much. Only a serving left over. The topping was crunchy and the apples were soft, the perfect mix!! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Quickest apple crisp recipe I have found! Omitted the lemon and water as suggested. I love using honey instead of sugar and corn starch to mix with the apples. This recipe also allows me to use all-natural, organic ingredients without too much hassle - thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
this los really good and im going to try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This was so easy to make and quick too. I didn't have any lemon juice so I had to use lime juice but it still came out really good. I'll def. make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
I doubled the oatmeal crumbles and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarahncmount
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I really liked this recipe and i would recommend this, with a few tweaks. I chopped about 1 cup of pecans in the food processor and mixed it into the crisp mix. I also would omit the water and lemon juice because it tends to make it watery on the bottom, because the apples make their own juice, especially with the honey. Along with the cinnamon, i also sprinkled 1/4 tsp of nutmeg and allspice to spice things up a little bit. Served hot with ice cream, this is one rockin' dessert. Think i'll get me another scoop while i am thinking about it.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahncmount

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brevard, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
It was awesome, my family of 5 ate the whole thing in one night! We used apples that stayed a bit crunchy for the 25 minute baking time, and I doubled the topping ingredients using 1 stick of unsalted butter which yielded plenty of crunchy topping. The honey was a very nice addition!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOOLGIRL_31

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
Made this last night. I doubled the topping because we love it. I also had to use a 9x13 pan because a smaller one just wouldn't do. I baked it about 8 additional minutes as well since it was larger then I thought it would be. It tasted ok but the lemon juice gave it a funny taste to us. Good recipe overall we just won't do the lemon juice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin-Ohio

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Heath, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
meh, it was OK, kinda on the bland side. Not my kinda of apple crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pelham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States