Easy Apple Crisp with Honey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I don't think I made this right because the topping was not crispy at all. The whole thing looked soggy. It didn't look too good, but it dd taste really good, especially topped with vanilla ice cream. I added some nutmeg and cut out the water. Maybe my pan was too deep??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Delicious! We really enjoyed it. I added twice as much oats, but didn't increase the butter. It probably would have been a little more "crisp" if I had done so, but it was still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This was good...a little sweeter than I like but still was gone in no time. I left out the water/lemon juice and had no problems. The other thing I would change is to add more butter to the topping mix. It was a little dry with only 4 TB of butter. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This is one amazing(and simple)apple crisp! I didn't read any of the reviews before making, but I usually do and wish i had for this recipe. The water and lemon may have been too much, as it was a little watery at the bottom of baking dish, so you may want to omit or half it. If you are a fan of the crispy crust, then I would suggest adding an entire stick of butter vs. half because that's where the crispness comes from...but it was delicious regardless. Try it out as I don't think you'll be disappointed:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracydenese29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This is the best crisp I have ever had.Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scollins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Amazing! I tried it once and have made it several times since then! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I have made this several times since it is so easy and a great way to get rid of extra apples. its a hit with my DH and neighbors. Will def make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Hoffmann McNeill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe. I've made it numerous times and it seems to just disappear. I use Macintosh apples, double the topping except for the flour, and cook for about 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
super yummy and perfectly sweet. my husband does not apple things very much but loved this one and asked me to make it again. this recipe is a keeper. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
This was YummY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

Apple crisp made with white cake mix, sugar, cinnamon and butter.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States