Easy Apple Crisp with Honey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
best apple crisp recipe I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2004
This is easy to make, not too sweet and I like the texture of the topping. I could not even taste the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JERPET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
Very easy and very delicious. My 8-year-old helped make it and we really enjoyed it. Perfect fall dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
This was extremly yummy! For the people who say it was gooey and sticky my advice is that when you mix the flour etc to create the texture of breadcrumbs, make sure you've washed your hands in cold water so the butter does not melt when you are mixing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitby, Yorkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
Excellent recipe. Very easy to make....!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
This apple crisp tastes unbelievable! What a perfect fall dessert. One note: I baked the crisp for almost twice the time directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
Absolutely delicious and easy!!! I used margarine for lack of butter and instant cinnamon oatmeal for lack of plain rolled oats. mmmmmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Oh my this is wonderful! Make sure you slice your apple thin so that they get good and tender. The only change I would make is to double the amount of butter so that the topping is not so dry. Otherwise it is fantastic! Thanks for posting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scott Depot, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
This was absolutely wonderful. I omitted the lemon juice and added a 1/4 teaspoon of baking powder for the topping and baked it for almost an hour. My boyfriend and I were very pleased with the results. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Clair Shores, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States